Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice location, great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Amenities. Friendly staff.
Cons: More places to hang towels in the bathroom.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, as well as major roadways to get around the area.
This was a great stay for us for our first time to Charleston. We're hoping to move to the area. When we said as much, the front desk staff gave us a ticket for a free breakfast which was excellent. We didn't need housekeeping while there so I can't attest to that but they were very friendly in the hallways and there was always a lot out at a time cleaning rooms. The pool was nice, though we didn't get to use it much due to weather. Would definitely recommend and would come back if we need to come back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great value

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: Pool area looks a little dated.
Location just a few minutes from historic Charleston, without the sky high downtown prices. Rooms have recently been redone. Bathroom had huge walk in shower, in addition to tub. Choice of 4 different pillows on the bed, so you can find one that is just right. Clean and quiet. Front desk staff exceptionally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel 20 minutes from downtown Charleston

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Bar/restaurant closes rather early at 9:30pm. The room, mainly the bathroom, could have been a little cleaner.
Was happy to find this hotel through Expedia at a good price for the area and the time of year. Hotel was generally clean, the room was fairly large and very well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice motel. Quiet and bed was comfortable. Traffic was hard to get out in whenever we left motel but definitely liked the stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room.

Posted May 10, 2017
My room had two of the most comfortable chairs I have ever had in a hotel room. I'm was tempted to ask if I could buy one! Bed was very comfortable too. Room and bathroom where very spacious and very clean. All staff I encountered were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property reasonably priced

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: very well kept up by owners. also good attention to cleanliness details.
Cons: adding Shuttle service to old town. Intermediate breakfast cost. $14+ is a little steep for old folks that watch intake.
Location: Easy to find. Not close to old town. getting there requires cab or drive.
Restaurant was very good, but pricey. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We stayed at the Town and Country Inn in mid April. The hotel was as expected based on all other reviews. Really enjoyed the air tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing we didn't like!
Cons: Nothing!
The pictures on line do not do this hotel justice. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The king bed was extremely comfortable, the room set up was wonderful, the room was impeccably cleaned. It was wonderful to sit in the 6ft long and VERY deep air bubble tub, you could close the doors for privacy or share the tub with a friend. There was a small sitting area which was great for reading or watching TV and still allowing for your companion to sleep or nap in bed. It has a small bar area, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and wonderful bathroom ammenities. The room rates are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Nice hotel close to cruise port.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort.
Location: Went to nearby mall (about 1/2 mile). Many restaurants nearby.
Stayed over night for next day cruise. Close to restaurants and a mall. Free parking/Wi-Fi a plus. No free breakfast, but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Only 6 miles from the French Quarter!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel! Was very surprised how nice, clean and spacious this place is! Only 6 miles from the French quarters! Nice restaurant inside of the hotel and many stores and cafes available in the area, walking distance. Rooms are very nice with amazing, granite countertops bathroom, that has bath tub and a big shower! Water pressure and temperature great, tons of shampoo and conditioner! Kureg coffee maker in the room. WHY even pay $350 to stay in the French quarters if you get everything for $125 only 6 miles away!