Ratings based on 2,288 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel 20 minutes from downtown Charleston

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Bar/restaurant closes rather early at 9:30pm. The room, mainly the bathroom, could have been a little cleaner.
Was happy to find this hotel through Expedia at a good price for the area and the time of year. Hotel was generally clean, the room was fairly large and very well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice motel. Quiet and bed was comfortable. Traffic was hard to get out in whenever we left motel but definitely liked the stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable room.

Posted May 10, 2017
My room had two of the most comfortable chairs I have ever had in a hotel room. I'm was tempted to ask if I could buy one! Bed was very comfortable too. Room and bathroom where very spacious and very clean. All staff I encountered were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property reasonably priced

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: very well kept up by owners. also good attention to cleanliness details.
Cons: adding Shuttle service to old town. Intermediate breakfast cost. $14+ is a little steep for old folks that watch intake.
Location: Easy to find. Not close to old town. getting there requires cab or drive.
Restaurant was very good, but pricey. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We stayed at the Town and Country Inn in mid April. The hotel was as expected based on all other reviews. Really enjoyed the air tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing we didn't like!
Cons: Nothing!
The pictures on line do not do this hotel justice. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The king bed was extremely comfortable, the room set up was wonderful, the room was impeccably cleaned. It was wonderful to sit in the 6ft long and VERY deep air bubble tub, you could close the doors for privacy or share the tub with a friend. There was a small sitting area which was great for reading or watching TV and still allowing for your companion to sleep or nap in bed. It has a small bar area, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and wonderful bathroom ammenities. The room rates are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Nice hotel close to cruise port.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort.
Location: Went to nearby mall (about 1/2 mile). Many restaurants nearby.
Stayed over night for next day cruise. Close to restaurants and a mall. Free parking/Wi-Fi a plus. No free breakfast, but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Only 6 miles from the French Quarter!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel! Was very surprised how nice, clean and spacious this place is! Only 6 miles from the French quarters! Nice restaurant inside of the hotel and many stores and cafes available in the area, walking distance. Rooms are very nice with amazing, granite countertops bathroom, that has bath tub and a big shower! Water pressure and temperature great, tons of shampoo and conditioner! Kureg coffee maker in the room. WHY even pay $350 to stay in the French quarters if you get everything for $125 only 6 miles away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oil Springs, KY

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice, clean, friendly staff. It was very safe as you had to use your room key to get inside at anytime. Good location.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: It was about 5 miles from downtown. It was around a lot of good eating and wasn't a bad location at all.
We were in Charleston, SC for a two day visit. This hotel was in a good location, friendly staff and it was in excellent condition, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenient and Clean

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Visiting Charleston and had a wonderful stay. Kuerig coffee makers in the rooms, crown moulding, framed mirrors...it was the small things that sets this place apart. They brought a luggage cart out to our car and came out and got it when we left. One of the managers saw that our room key was not working to come inside and he opened the door, walked us to our room, let us in our room and then took the keys down to the front desk to reprogram and brought them back to our room. Only place we will stay while in Charleston!