Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It is a beautiful place to stay. I know when I visit charleston this will be where I go. The weekend breakfast bar was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Best Ever Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I have stayed at hotels that were rated higher however I have never stayed in a more comfortable room. The bed and the pillows were so easy to sink into and sleep. The staff was awesome. They were very kind and helpful. The location was perfect a few minutes from downtown and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: We stayed on a cold, rainy night. It was great to just walk to the lobby for a good restaurant dinner.
Cons: All OK.
Convenient to Rt. 17, an especially good room, nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Updated facility

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is very updated. Has a nice bar in the lobby. Rooms are very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Great quality and not far from activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NOT stay again

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: location and price on expedia
Cons: cleanliness
Upon arriving we noticed our toilet had not been flushed...urine and toilet tissue in toilet. When tried to flush, it would not. Hairs were on the bathroom floor. The lady at the front desk could NOT have been nicer. She changed us to a larger room with a pull-out sofa and gave us two $15.00 vouchers to spend at the restaurant. We did not use the vouchers since it costs $11 a person for the breakfast buffet. There were 5 of us and I didn't want to spend money on hotel breakfast. It was a real inconvenience to switch rooms since I was traveling with children. Also, the pull out bed was in terrible shape as if an elephant had sat on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhinebeck, NY

Convienent to the major roads

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff and excellent facilities.
Cons: Did not see anything needing improvement to meet my needs.
Location: Good location for the roads to go everywhere.
Had a quick registration and the desk staff quickly printed out a map and driving instruction for our travels. Met our every need when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Amazing amazing stay. Great food at the restaurant on the premises. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating after our flights had been canceled twice and we got stuck there. Slept better than any hotel I've ever been in. Cannot say enough about this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great staff, great room and great value!!! Close to everything on the South side of Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great hotel. Close to downtown area. Comfortable and super clean rooms!