Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Charleston. Our room had just been renovated. It was lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Historic Charleston

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I was disappointed that I had to pay $24 for my husband and I to eat a very disappointing breakfast. The breakfast staff was excellent. The desk staff was rude. Also, on the second night the room next to us had their tv blasting all night long. We called the desk and asked them to do something but they didn't. It kept us up all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hickory

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Beds are so comfortable. I felt extreamly safe in the hotel.
Cons: More parking, get paid movies
Loved the Hotel, nice and comfortable rooms, clean hotel. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Short drive to airport and Downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: My husband took advantage for the exercise room. It was a little too cool for the outdoor pool but the kids put their suits on to put their feet in!
Cons: Our sink drain broke but the staff was attentive did the best they could without a part on hand to fix it.
Location: Conveniently located across from Alamo car rental so easy to return car and take the shuttle back to the airport. Just a short 10-15 min. drive from
Picked this hotel based on recommendations for a family vacation with my husband and two kids ages 2 and 4 yrs. Our room was clean and comfortable. When our flight was canceled due to a big snow storm back home we ended up staying here again at the end of our trip. Breakfast on site was great so we didn't have to get in and out of the car twice with little ones especially after a long day of traveling. Plenty of restaurants around if you wanted to eat out and even a grocery store (BILO) next door where we grabbed milk for the mini-fridge for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Exactly what my fiancé and I wanted.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We booked a Jr Suite and the price for the quality of the hotel, location, and staff was perfect. The room was flawless and kept up daily, every staff member we met greeted us with a friendly smile, and the bottom floor restaurant Trotter's buffet was incredible! Everything we needed was 10 minutes or less away and the beach about 15-20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed how we were treated by those in reception as well as those who were in their restaurant.
Location: Although the hotel is some distance from the downtown historic district, we had no problems getting to the downtown area to see the sites.
The quality of staff care for us and the room itself was just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottaws, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
A very good hotel. Fresh looking, comfortable.I can think of nothing bad to say, other than the walls were a bit thin...could hear a tv left on all night in the adjoining room. I would recommend this hotel. Felt fresh and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Wonderful place!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, stand alone shower, everything supplied for our rooms.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. Everything was excellent.
Location: Historic Charleston. Magnolia Plantation.
I have no complaints whatsoever! We had a great experience at Town & Country. I will definitely stay there again when in Charleston. A+ in every way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charleston First Timers

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to Charleston. Conveniently located with a restaurant on site and several others near by. Clean rooms with abundant parking. Staff was knowledgeable about the Greater Charleston area. This facility is a short drive from the Charleston Visitors Center where you can park at a reasonable fee and ride the downtown shuttle free to various sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Closer to a 4/5 star hotel than I ever guessed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Just lovely- would absolutely come back here again.... like next week! Very clean, friendly, and great amenities!