Ratings based on 2,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Super nice and reasonably priced near downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Charleston and near airport
Great place to stay, very friendly staff and close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just okay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Our room did not have a view at all. The bedding and pillows were not very soft or comfortable. Money was stolen out of our luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Short stay in Charleston

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Easy to find although on the outskirts of Charleston.
A very spacious room with all the amenities required. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was comfortable and the bed was amazing. I normally stay a one of the large national brands. I will now stay at this establishment when I am in Charleston, which is very often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Despite being so close to the interstate and major roads, the room was surprisingly quiet. Bed was most comfortable than any other hotel we ever stayed in. Good location, safe, close to shopping center and restaurants. Close to downtown and beaches. Did not have time to use the swimming pool, but pool area is very appealing and clean. Most definitely, will stay again. Some hotels claim to be close to airport, but interstate is usually so busy. Would definitely stay at this hotel if I would have to fly out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Tolles Hotel, insbesondere die Betten waren super bequem. Sehr gute Ausgangslage für Unternehmungen in und um Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient and very nice!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room and restaurant!
Cons: Housekeeping speak English and not have so many together in corridors.
Location: We were there only one night. Drove through old Charleston. Parking impossible. Returned to hotel and had dinner at Trotter's and so glad we did!
Beautiful lobby. Didn't like the extra 50 "authorized" on credit card, just in case. Room very nice, comfy bed, wonderful pillows. Too many staff in hallways, with several sitting on floor and several using their cell phones, all speaking in another language, not English..perhaps a training session?? Trotter's restaurant excellent food and outstanding service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville, alabama

Worth the rating

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Stand in shower and a soaking tub
Cons: the number of hooks in bathroom to hang the clothes. The shower head where more water diameter can come
Location: Location is good. The nearby restaurants are good. I could find good food even at 1130 in the night within a one mile radius
After searching for hotel, I settled for this one due to rating. Location wise, it is 20 min away from all major attractions. Parking is ample and i never had to search more than a minute or two to find a parking spot. Room was very comfortable and especially one of the most comfortable bed i have slept in. Good arm chairs were provided in the room and a flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Wert, Ohio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, room and staff.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't hot and it could have been much warmer.
Location: Locarion was great. Close to highways and a lot of nice restaurants in the area.
The location, staff and rooms were very nice. We were able to park close to our room and the area was very safe and clean. The bathroom was especially nice with a bathtub and large separate shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Slightly out of town, priced accordingly

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room, huge walk-in shower, two comfy arm chairs, frig, microwave. Coffee maker.
We had a car, so the 15 minute drive to Downtown was not a problem. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket next door. Small guest laundry $2 for a wash, and $2 for the dryer.