Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Wert, Ohio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, room and staff.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't hot and it could have been much warmer.
Location: Locarion was great. Close to highways and a lot of nice restaurants in the area.
The location, staff and rooms were very nice. We were able to park close to our room and the area was very safe and clean. The bathroom was especially nice with a bathtub and large separate shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Slightly out of town, priced accordingly

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room, huge walk-in shower, two comfy arm chairs, frig, microwave. Coffee maker.
We had a car, so the 15 minute drive to Downtown was not a problem. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and a supermarket next door. Small guest laundry $2 for a wash, and $2 for the dryer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful, clean hotel & exceptionally friendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Modern amenities and overall beautiful and quiet, but still close enough to historic downtown Charleston and its treasures.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: The hotel was only about 10 - 15 minutes from the historic district, Folly Beach and the airport. Perfect location with reasonable pricing.
This hotel was an incredible find through Expedia. The rooms were lovely, gorgeous bathroom with separate shower and tub and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. My mother and I had a slight problem learning out to use the Kuerig coffee maker and after a quick call to housekeeping, a very friendly staff member appeared at our door in less than a minute. Every staff member was delightful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainville, MA

Great option for touring Charleston

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and comfy bed.
Cons: Nothing really.....a great value with a high class feel.
Location: Historic Charleston, Plantations, Patriots Point, several colleges, Folly Beach, segway tours, bus, walking, carriage tours, wineries, and much more.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in your hotel. Staff was very friendly, the room very comfortable. We loved having the pool and it's upscale feel to cool off after a day of sightseeing. Location was very convenient for all of our travels, and very easy to get to the airport. Toast next store was great, and we enjoyed dinner in you dining room as well. Highly recommend this hotel, with one small exception. On occaision we did get the street noise as large trucks or motorcycles went by, but this was minor in the big picture. Thank you for making our stay dry comfortable and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleton, sc

My room was GORGEOUS!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I loved everything about my stay here. Access to my room was so convenient. I could see my car from my window which is very rare when staying in hotels. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel in itself especially my room was clean and luxurious, I will definitely stay here again. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again if visiting the Charleston area. Clean, updated and comfortable. Prices are a bit high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A real bargain

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Parking, breakfast (reasonably priced), room décor.
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: Close and convenient to all.
Very high-end room for a very reasonable price. High end furnishings and fitting in the room. Only 5-6 miles from downtown Charleston. Also close to the road leading to several plantations, good for those interested in tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean. Very nice accommodations. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seekonk, MA

Great hotel in reasonable proximity to the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, reasonable rates, proximity to airport, Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating
Cons: Install an ATM maybe, but that is about it
Location: Since we were there for only one night, we really did not get to see the sites that we wanted to see; however, the restaurants in the area were great.
My wife and I spent two weeks at Myrtle Beach, but I needed a hotel near the airport in Charleston, in order to catch an early flight on the last day of our vacation. I luckily chose the Town and Country Inn. The staff was very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was pleasurable. Unfortunately, it was only a one night stay, but when I return to Charleston, SC ( and I will ), I will be staying at the Town and Country for sure. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone going to Charleston. This is one New Englander's opinion but my experience was just fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blythewood SC

Very nice for the money paid

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A+ experience. Had a great time. Room was very nice. Very surprised at how classy this hotel was.