Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Polite and helpful staff. Grounds and room were nice. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and downtown Charleston.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel which served brunch on the weekends. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable.
Was able to visit downtown Charleston, Folly Beach and two plantations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clover, SC

Very nice hotel, but the walls seem a bit thin.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was clean and the location was good for my plans in town.
Cons: I would think that if the cleaning staff is truly cleaning, they would have known the tub wasn't working...
Location: The location is on a busy road, but near the highway. A lot of food options near by.
Overall, the Hotel was very nice and clean. However, it seemed that the walls were very thing as we could hear people walking around above us, and we could hear the weights being dropped on the floor a few rooms over in the fitness center. And for some reason, the bathtub did not work in our room. It would have been nice after running the Charlestown Marathon, but I didn't make a huge issue out of it. I alerted the person at the desk when checking out and they said that they would have someone look at it. But all in all it was a decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Room was spacious and clean. Priced well for its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Wa

Wedding week

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Access to the entrance was a bit crazy during rush hour.
Location: Airport, Costco, Boeing and there is supposed to be a mall.
Great place. Stayed 1 night before moving closers to venue. Everyone was great. Good information from staff regarding driving to different shops to pick up items. They know football. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: they had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. room was quiet and I had a great night sleep. best ever in a hotel
great experience from check in to check out. great restaurants with-in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping did not vacuum the second day. The shower had dirt between some of the tiles on the wall. Otherwise, a very nice room.
Nice location. Easy access to the airport from 526. Close to downtown. Free parking. Good restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Excellent location. Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Highly recommend if you are not staying in downtown Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Nice, quiet, safe hotel, very comfortable beds

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Proven over and over again, it has everything we want in a hotel, prices are reasonable.
Location: Shopping, dining, a short drive downtown.
Close to shopping center, downtown, airport, and beaches. This is the hotel of our choice whenever we stay in the Charleston area. Parking is free, easy to get in and out. Safe, beds are very comfortable. Also has a lovely outdoor pool with nice seating area around pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Newly renovated. Very clean. Comfortable bed.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Stayed Christmas Eve because we had an early flight from Charleston International. The only issue we had was a $50 hold was placed on our credit card in case we charged meals but the restaurant and bar were closed during our stay.