Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet inn a golf carts ride away from the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Loved this place. They were wonderfully accommodating, especially when there was a slight mix up about our reservation. The staff was friendly, the breakfast yummy, and the room very comfortable. They have a golf cart that provides a short ride to the beach or any of the restaurants and bars, bikes, and secluded towards the back of the island with nice privacy. Definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
we had a fantastic stay at Water's Edge Inn, highly recommended. Room was great, nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!! 5 minutes to the beach. We could not have wished for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

A Little Haven at Folly Beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Laid back and relaxing atmosphere, elegant and fresh decor, very clean bathroom, evening reception with drinks and snacks, shuttle service.
Cons: You do have to climb stairs so be aware if this is a problem for you.
Location: Good location close to the beach. Golf cart shuttle to dining and beach.
We had checked out of another hotel early because it was a terrible stay so when we found Water's Edge Inn we were very relieved and happy. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast terrific, and we had a great view from our room. We'd love to stay there again should we find our way back to Folly Beach. Folly Beach can lean to a bit of a party atmosphere and Water's Edge was so relaxing and quiet with a screened in porch with dynamite view. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Keene

Peaceful retreat

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, peaceful place. I needed a place to stay before an early morning flight. The staff was gracious and welcoming. The room was beautiful. I would love to return when I had more time to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cheryl from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We love Folly Beach area. This was within walking distance for all resturants, shopping, and the beach. The room was very nice and comfortable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

EXCELLENT Retreat! EXCELLENT staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Service especially
Cons: Breakfast
The staff at Waters Edge Inn was exceptional! They went out of their way to welcome us and to make our stay above and beyond expectation! We stayed as the final part of our wedding weekend and wished we had stayed for the entire time in the Charleston area! From the complementary bottle of champaign, chilled upon our arrival to the chocolates and turn down service to the most welcoming of staff with their warm and genuine smiles and sincere conversation, our entire experience was awesome! The only improvement I would LOVE to see would be the breakfast! The breakfast was a hot breakfast but seemed microwaveable instead of what we have experienced at other B&B's. The breakfast was a bit disappointing ESPECIALLY in comparison to the rest of our experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod

Fun in Folly Beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome! Everyone was so friendly and the place was so peaceful. We enjoyed every minute from the delicious breakfasts, socializing in the afternoon and quiet evenings. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from WV

Simple, but beautiful B&B near the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Water's Edge Inn. The breakfasts were excellent (a standout was the Caribbean Biscuits and Gravy), the rooms were comfortable, and the inn staff were friendly (but not invasive, which is a fear I often have when staying at B&Bs). The inn is a few blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from a strip of local restaurants. Overall, we loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel has a very personal touch; the persons in charge are very hospitable, giving the visitors feelings to be received by special hosts. I would surely adopt the same place for next time.