Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Posted Nov 7, 2016
A lovely place with more than we expected! Great hospitality and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet inn a golf carts ride away from the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Loved this place. They were wonderfully accommodating, especially when there was a slight mix up about our reservation. The staff was friendly, the breakfast yummy, and the room very comfortable. They have a golf cart that provides a short ride to the beach or any of the restaurants and bars, bikes, and secluded towards the back of the island with nice privacy. Definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
we had a fantastic stay at Water's Edge Inn, highly recommended. Room was great, nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!! 5 minutes to the beach. We could not have wished for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

A Little Haven at Folly Beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Laid back and relaxing atmosphere, elegant and fresh decor, very clean bathroom, evening reception with drinks and snacks, shuttle service.
Cons: You do have to climb stairs so be aware if this is a problem for you.
Location: Good location close to the beach. Golf cart shuttle to dining and beach.
We had checked out of another hotel early because it was a terrible stay so when we found Water's Edge Inn we were very relieved and happy. The staff was welcoming, the breakfast terrific, and we had a great view from our room. We'd love to stay there again should we find our way back to Folly Beach. Folly Beach can lean to a bit of a party atmosphere and Water's Edge was so relaxing and quiet with a screened in porch with dynamite view. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

EXCELLENT Retreat! EXCELLENT staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Service especially
Cons: Breakfast
The staff at Waters Edge Inn was exceptional! They went out of their way to welcome us and to make our stay above and beyond expectation! We stayed as the final part of our wedding weekend and wished we had stayed for the entire time in the Charleston area! From the complementary bottle of champaign, chilled upon our arrival to the chocolates and turn down service to the most welcoming of staff with their warm and genuine smiles and sincere conversation, our entire experience was awesome! The only improvement I would LOVE to see would be the breakfast! The breakfast was a hot breakfast but seemed microwaveable instead of what we have experienced at other B&B's. The breakfast was a bit disappointing ESPECIALLY in comparison to the rest of our experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from WV

Simple, but beautiful B&B near the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Water's Edge Inn. The breakfasts were excellent (a standout was the Caribbean Biscuits and Gravy), the rooms were comfortable, and the inn staff were friendly (but not invasive, which is a fear I often have when staying at B&Bs). The inn is a few blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from a strip of local restaurants. Overall, we loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel has a very personal touch; the persons in charge are very hospitable, giving the visitors feelings to be received by special hosts. I would surely adopt the same place for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhonda from Vail Valley, Colorado

Extraordinary Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Found this B&B online last minute and it was the highlight of our trip! Such a delightful place with pleasant, helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean, each room had it's own style and layout. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops. Situated on Folly Beach which has its own historic flavor of fun and relaxation. Fun to meet the other guests during happy hour each eve and during breakfast time. Food was delicious. Hope to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the friendly staff and the charm
Absolutely wonderful place to stay for romance or family fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would not recomend

Posted Jun 1, 2013
it was ok. no hot tub problems with air conditioning and tv . no phone service.