Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Mashpee

Charleston at its best

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely a great place to stay - breakfast was superb - our room and hospitality was top notch!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel where nothing is too much trouble

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Went worth was fantastic and the staff were ready to please.Everything was included and we were surprised by there thoughtfulness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annette Graham from Myrtle Beach, SC

Romantic Getaway in Charleston

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We celebrated 39 years wedding anniversary at the Wentworth Mansion. I can honestly say it was the most romantic quick trip ever! We live in Myrtle Beach and we arrived in Charleston for lunch and carriage ride. Checked in early and enjoyed relaxing there until the dinner at Circa 1886 which is in their carriage house. It was special that we did not have to leave and find parking downtown at another restaurant. But what was truly outstanding and romantic was the robes, chocolate , and even the note of the next day's forecast was placed on the bed when we returned from dinner.Candles were already lit with champagne in the ice bucket. They had a romantic music cd playing. I had a Jacuzzi bath with their luxury bath salts.The next morning the breakfast was outstanding not your typical continental....in the fine restaurant there on the grounds. Of course they had tea, lemonade, wine and nice appetizers in the afternoon, cordials in the library after dinner and had pastries in the morning early before the big breakfast. A romantic spot in a romantic city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Charleston hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Feels more like a private home than a hotel. Staff was fantastic - very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay while visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
by Dan from New York

Great hotel, though a walk to some attractions.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
Accommodations and service were great, a good romantic getaway. First time in charleston, so not much time in the hotel and spent a lot of time walking as location is farther away from most attractions, though walking was not bad. Hotel though is great.
5 out of 5
by Robinson from CA

Amazing Honeymoon Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel experience was amazing! We have stayed in some very nice hotels, but this now ranks at the top of our list! Thank you for making things so very special!!