Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Pampered

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This place was amazing. We were pampered for our entire visit, my favorite place to stay ever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Even more than expected!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Many things, but the staff really stood out as the best part. Very friendly, helpful, and attentive.
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: Located right next to the College of Charleston, it is in a perfect spot to walk around town.
I had high hopes for this hotel based upon both Expedia and Trip Advisor reviews. It exceeded expectations . I will return every time I'm in Charleston. Elegant and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Charming, old and tastefully appointed small hotel. Outstanding food at associated restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 29928

Special occasion wonder

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything, specially one of the best restaurants in the world, Circa 1886.
Cons: The price, a little les expensive.
Location: Everything Charleston has to offer. History, shopping sightseeing.
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in this magnificent mansion. A bit weathered by time, it has a very focused staff, from the reception to the extras, like: wine and d'oeuvres at 5pm, after dinner drinks and a superbly elegant breakfast, all complimentary. It is a wonderful experience with an elegant sense of history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful/special hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was very nice staying in such a beautiful mansion in our recent visit to Charleston! Not a lot of opportunities to stay in a historic mansion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel where nothing is too much trouble

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Went worth was fantastic and the staff were ready to please.Everything was included and we were surprised by there thoughtfulness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Charleston hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Feels more like a private home than a hotel. Staff was fantastic - very helpful and friendly. Wonderful place to stay while visiting Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

southern comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
charming hotel, excellent service and food, never know who you might see (Kevin Spacey, Ric Ocasek wife Paulina and sons at dinner). Would stay again. Great city
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Illinois

Exceeded all expectations.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The incredible service and the little extras. Cold drinks in the afternoon, appetizers and wine in the evening, after dinner drinks, chocolates.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: You're far enough away from downtown to have it be quiet, but close enough to walk to great restaurants, the historic downtown and great shopping.
We went to Charleston to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. The accommodations were stellar. The staff was amazing--making reservations and arrangements for various activities during our stay. The room was beautiful; cleaned twice a day. Complimentary water and soft drinks in the room. We were greeted at the door every time we returned back. Beautiful grounds. The mansion is located a bit from downtown which makes for a quiet stay, which we appreciated. We loved the restaurant on the grounds as well. They give a wonderful prix fixe menu for mansion guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jesrsey

Have to experience to believe it - Magnificent!

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Rish history, beautiful period decor, wonderful full breakfast - love Miss betty and great cocktail hour
Cons: nothing!
Location: lots of college students as teh location is adjacent to the College of Charleston
Everything about the Wentworth is exquisite! The staff was helpful, attentive to detail and delightful in every way