Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Just great , only place I'll stay from here on . Staff is top notch, eager to take care of you and make your stay remarkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city


Posted Jul 22, 2016
This place was amazing. We were pampered for our entire visit, my favorite place to stay ever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wentworth is a quality choice in Charleston

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Charleston for the 4th of July and wanted to stay at the Wentworth Mansion after having been to a reception there for a class reunion a few years ago. We were greeted as special guests when we arrived and were treated as such the four days of our visit. Parking is free (a real benefit with visiting Charleston)and the full breakfast was a real treat(included in the price). Afternoon refreshments were delicious as well and we were introduced to some tasty wines with which we were not familiar. Had we chosen, we could have watched the fireworks from the cupola... fireworks from several directions. It is a short walk to downtown; it was a hot day but only took about 10 minutes on the shady side of the streets. We did not eat dinner at Circa 1886 but guests who did said that the food and staff were excellent. The manager and staff, including breakfast staff at Circa 1886, were some of the most welcoming and accommodating staff we have experienced in our travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Even more than expected!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Many things, but the staff really stood out as the best part. Very friendly, helpful, and attentive.
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: Located right next to the College of Charleston, it is in a perfect spot to walk around town.
I had high hopes for this hotel based upon both Expedia and Trip Advisor reviews. It exceeded expectations . I will return every time I'm in Charleston. Elegant and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the best hotel in Charleston

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel that I was initially booked at for my business trip in Charleston overbooked and the Wentworth Mansion took me in with open arms when there were only 2 rooms left in all of downtown. Words cannot properly explain nor do they provide justification of the hospitality and gracious measures that the staff at the Wentworth Mansion took in order to make me feel welcome and safe. The rooms are absolutely stunning plus I got a chance to enjoy the complimentary gym membership during my trip and breakfast at Circa 1886 Restaurant. I cannot say enough great things about those two amenities plus the others that I will be sure to enjoy during the rest of my stay. I will definitely be telling my family, friends and colleagues about my spectacular stay at the Wentworth Mansion and I can guarantee I will definitely be back. Thank you to everyone at the Wentworth Mansion for showing me what true southern hospitality really is.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Lexington, SC

Room with a view inside and out!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful getaway! Completely pampered and relaxed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Charming, old and tastefully appointed small hotel. Outstanding food at associated restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff helpful; room 6 great. Highly recommend and would stay again. Price bit high for US hotel but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Greenville, SC

Worth it

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our favorite place to stay in Charleston
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 29928

Special occasion wonder

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything, specially one of the best restaurants in the world, Circa 1886.
Cons: The price, a little les expensive.
Location: Everything Charleston has to offer. History, shopping sightseeing.
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in this magnificent mansion. A bit weathered by time, it has a very focused staff, from the reception to the extras, like: wine and d'oeuvres at 5pm, after dinner drinks and a superbly elegant breakfast, all complimentary. It is a wonderful experience with an elegant sense of history.