Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a wonderful stay! I'd recommend to anyone. It's away from the town so its peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your time on the resort. We hope to welcome you back to Wild Dunes again soon!
5 out of 5
by Angela

We took and chance and won big!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to get a few days away, last minute. We didn't even have a destination picked out, we just got in the car and started to drive. We have always wanted to see Charleston but we don't get away much since we have a large family. I hopped on Hotels.com and looked for a 'room for tonight' and opted for Wild Dunes, knowing nothing about it other than it was near the water. The staff was amazing and even upgraded our room, we were very pleased with it! Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was wonderful too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Wild Dunes Resort on your spontaneous getaway! That is a huge honor, as I know you have many places to chose from when it comes to the Charleston area. I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a relaxing mini-vacation! We hope you'll visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep due to loud heat unit.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nicebuotel, but heat unit is extremely loud, no sleep unless cut unit off. Was 32 degrees outside so we froze. The staff knew as soon as we complained, but no help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with, and for taking the time to write a review. I was truly disappointed to read about your experience while staying with us. I can assure you that is not up to our standards. I will share this review with our engineering team so that we may have the unit addressed right away. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer a more relaxing experience. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

luxury by the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, this will be the only place I vacation when I go to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review - what a huge compliment! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Wild Dunes Resort experience. We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by mark from Jonesboro tn

great

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
it was great enjoyed it very much would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! I appreciate your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wild Dunes Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall great. Very comfortable and easy access to Charleston. Close to grocery store and quiet environment. BUT, furnitures need to be updated and deep clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to make sure our guest's enjoy an amazing stay and your feedback helps us achieve that goal. I will speak to the necessary departmental managers about the condition of your unit, and I apologize for the missed expectation. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the best!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Wonderful experience! Most definitely planning our next stay at Wild Dunes! Wonderful staff, EXCELLENT FOOD, great price! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing to vacation at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your compliments and I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a 5-star stay! We can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Great hotel for all of Charleston area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: All around good experience
Cons: nothing we found
Location: It's Charleston! There is so much to see and do you can spend lots of time here.
The Boardwalk Inn is in the middle of Wild Dunes, a golf community at the north end of Isle of Palms. It was lovely- lobby, bar, pool areas, rooms, hallways, all kept in pristine condition. Keurig coffee makers in rooms, bathrobes, high end amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Free valet parking We did not use the beach facilities as we came for the Lowcountry Oyster Roast at Boone Hall and it was January. Lots of good restaurants on property, and nearby on Sullivans Island. The staff was all Southern polite and helpful. We will be back!