Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
When we first went to the room, there was a more-than-noticeable amount of long black hair on the floor, both in the living are and in the showers. We called and housekeeping responded quickly to get it up, but it should have not been there to begin with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Beautiful Lagoon Condo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness of the condo.
Cons: can't think of anything. We were more than impressed.
Location: The location was a short ride to restaurants and bars we attended, very reasonable Uber rates.
We loved Lagoon condo we stayed in this weekend. It was beautifully decorated with a nautical theme and extremely clean. Location was convenient to the beach. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold, mold and more mold by the sea.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
stayed in condo a half mile walk to any amenities, black mold due to hvac condensation and poor insulation. beach was nearby and was nice. only got food/drinks at the pool bar which were fine. wont be staying there again. ritz pricing with motor lodge inn accomodatons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Fix the air-condition.
I book this hotel for my wife and her mother. It is in very nice place. Hotel is OK. In my opinion it is a little overpriced and the reason is I think this way the pools are very small, they charge 60USD for umbrella and chair on the beach which is more than I have seen any other places. Air-condition in the room was very noisy and my wife asked people around and they confirmed that air-condition was so noisy they had to turn it off. Prices in the restaurants are to high and portions too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful beach; curtious staff; spacious, clean and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Mariners Walk 4D

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wild Dunes is a very nice resort with lots of things to do for a family. Only thing about our stay that we did not like was that our 3 bedroom condo at Mariners Walk 4D was not very clean. The floors were not mopped prior to our arrival, as our socks were like black just from walking around inside on the wood floors. There is no mop bucket or mop in the unit to do so. Also, the white comforter in one of the rooms upstairs had big stains on it, which is gross. There were a couple air ducts in the ceiling that were rusted up and nasty looking. A couple of the ceiling fans are on there last leg and shaking like crazy. The dryer knob was broken and the kitchen fry pans were old cheap and worthy of being pitched. For the money spent, these issues should be cleared up and fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed are stay at the Wild Dunes Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel - Close to beach - close to Charleston

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to beach. Very clean, with spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Easy access to beach, lots of fine dining, many things to do in Charleston, good shopping
Easy check in. Family had a lovely time. Needed more than 3 nights to see and do all that we really wanted to do, but made the most with time that we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Great 1 bedroom condo on the beach with a pool!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Initial experience was not ideal the room we had was a bit rundown and we had a leaking air conditioner. Wild dunes was very accommodating to address the air conditioner and be sure we could have better unit next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
On checkin the ladies bickered about who was giving out info- very unprofessional. I was told I needed to leave credit card info for poss charges and wouldn't show unless I charged something to room. By time I got to room I had a $280 hold On card in case I made charges ,security at 1 gate was very rude, housekeeping walked in at 8:30 on our last day waking everyone-she said our unit showed it was open.