Ratings based on 1,714 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: location...right on the beach. short drive to Charleston
Cons: The condo is outdated. The mattress is very uncomfortable.
We stayed for four days. The location was excellent. The condo was not. Besides uncomfortable furniture in the living room and bedroom, there was a hole in the screen and wasps got into the porch. Additionally, the restaurants closed at 5--no place to get dinner at the hotel. This closing time was not mentioned in any of the literature we received.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

great location..... but needs reno

Posted Mar 16, 2017
great location and amenities, seriously stuck in the 90's. things Are looking a little rough around the edges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conditions not great, but the Inn is excellent!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Valet service was excellent! Quick and easy and complimentary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Great location. Lots of privacy. Beautiful island.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and elegant, but welcoming at the same. The junior suite was spacious yet cozy. Enjoyed having a balcony.
Cons: We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Loved it... nothing to report here.
Location: Great location if you want to be close to the beach and plan on visiting Charleston. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Riding bikes was our fave.
My fiance and I made a last minute decision to stay at the Isle of Palms. We were close to the beach and it was easily accessible from our hotel. We rented and rode bicycles all over the island. It was beautiful. And we felt like we had the island to ourselves. We want to plan a family vacation here next summer. It was the perfect romantic getaway and I highly recommend visiting the Isle of Palms and The Boardwalk Inn. The staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant. We can't wait to go back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a wonderful stay! I'd recommend to anyone. It's away from the town so its peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your time on the resort. We hope to welcome you back to Wild Dunes again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep due to loud heat unit.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nicebuotel, but heat unit is extremely loud, no sleep unless cut unit off. Was 32 degrees outside so we froze. The staff knew as soon as we complained, but no help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with, and for taking the time to write a review. I was truly disappointed to read about your experience while staying with us. I can assure you that is not up to our standards. I will share this review with our engineering team so that we may have the unit addressed right away. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer a more relaxing experience. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

luxury by the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, this will be the only place I vacation when I go to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review - what a huge compliment! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Wild Dunes Resort experience. We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Great hotel for all of Charleston area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: All around good experience
Cons: nothing we found
Location: It's Charleston! There is so much to see and do you can spend lots of time here.
The Boardwalk Inn is in the middle of Wild Dunes, a golf community at the north end of Isle of Palms. It was lovely- lobby, bar, pool areas, rooms, hallways, all kept in pristine condition. Keurig coffee makers in rooms, bathrobes, high end amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Free valet parking We did not use the beach facilities as we came for the Lowcountry Oyster Roast at Boone Hall and it was January. Lots of good restaurants on property, and nearby on Sullivans Island. The staff was all Southern polite and helpful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very nice views & Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Every thing about our stay was wonderful I would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The winter season is great! It's like having a private resort.