Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely condo awesome place to stay ,,,

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: AARP site
Cons: Cell reception within condo
Location: Nice beach ,,, good food in area
Lovely place to stay ,,, only downsize no cell reception within condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South GA

Everyone was polite, courtaious and professional

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The bed was soft and welcoming but not too soft as to cause body aches. The beach is a nice walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice view from our room. Ocean right out our door.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Not sure. Not very good phone reception. Had to go out into the paring lot to make a call. But this is a problem everywhere..
Location: Very close. A short drive took us to downtown and restaurants..
Glad there was an elevator to the second floor. This helps when you are a little older.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room not ready at check-in no soap or washcloths!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Not a place I would stay again! Had to ask every day to get room cleaned. Broken system! After going over all issues we had they did comp food for one meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Frank F. , Hotel Management
Traveler – to continue to my sentiment earlier – we value your feedback and I’m passing this information along directly to our Director of Rooms and Housekeeping to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future as that doesn’t meet the caliber of service we strive to deliver to our guests and I share my deepest apologies for falling short in that regard. Thank you again for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Rooms were very nice inside, but unfortunately you can hear absolutely everything going on around you when you are in your room- so no R&R and the actual resort itself needs better up keep, we took our camera and went walking around but there was only really one spot along beach path worth taking pics. I was disappointed and would not go back to this location, my husband and other friends that stayed there agree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villas!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to the beach, clean, comfortable and loved the full kitchen in the suite.
Cons: Staff was ok. Nothing negative but nothing outstanding either.
This was my second time to stay and this time my wife was with me as we are newly married. We both liked the villas as they are spacious and clean. Very quite and comfortable rooms. Good family atmosphere as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wild Dunes Charleston, SC

Awful Customer Service - far cry from 4 Star!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Arrival to the Wild Dunes Resort in Isle of Palms, SC facility was the 1st indication of a terrible experience greeted by an unfriendly rude clerk. The next day the same rude representative from check in was rude and treated us as if she hated to assist us. A request for an extended stay in a room with no view turned into a full morning & afternoon of the maid staff repeatedly banging on the door & yelling - completely defeating the purpose of resting before getting on the road. The dining experience was ok, but the waiting staff was awesome from the host to the servers - both professional and courteous. In the end our impression was that we were treated like we were not wanted there. Had it not been for the Sea Island staff I would have ranked them even lower. The night staff was great, but a few rude staffers on both days at the desk treated us like they did not appreciate us spending our money. No thank you from the clerk no smiles or greetings- just unpleasant low budget hateful poor service. Disappointing and unfortunate to encounter such ignorance in the service industry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Frank F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this with me. Please trust this will be shared with our guest experience and Front office teams to ensure this behavior does not happen again as that is not the level of service we strive to provide our guests. I’m glad to hear the Sea Island Grill team provided the caliber of service we trust our associates to deliver and I will pass your remarks to them. Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback and I hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to welcome you back with a superior experience in the future. Kind Regards, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Wild Dunes is a great resort. Family friendly. The beach has a lot of erosion and you couldn't walk on the beach unless it was low tide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Good hotel and good staffing and service enjoyed our time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Frank F. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of Wild Dunes Resort! I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and accommodations met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great place, we would love to return for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Frank F. , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your five star review of Wild Dunes Resort! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Sincerely, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort