Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Great resort

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained
Cons: More ocean view rooms would be nice
First time stay at Wild Dunes but loved it. Everything was very clean and beautiful. Room was large, quite and beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but over prices

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I paid way to much for this place. 1400 for three nights for a one room bedroom/kitchen combined. The. They said I owed $6 when I got there. Kinda tacky. I thought I was getting a bigger place for the price I paid. My fault for not looking into it better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel on IOp

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Resort was clean. Bed was comfortable even though I booked a king and got 2 queens. The pool was clean and beach staff were great!! Food and drinks were pricey and the quality of food was just "ok". The barbecue restaurant was not good at all.... so don't waste your money!! The Dunes Deli was the BEST for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The villages were nice. The staff was wonderful, from check-in to check out the service was exceptional, I want to especially highlight Belinda who was so sweet to our daughters. Would definitely recommend to others with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Perfect Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very accommodating staff, clean convenient room, enjoyed my getaway at the Wild Dunes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Beach, staff, amenities- immaculate
Cons: Prepaying customers should not have any of the amenities (poolside and bar) be cut off for special groups
Location: CHARLESTON!!! Love the city and its restaurants. Favorite was SNOB! Sullivan Island great places to eat as well. Boathouse nice for a sunset drink.
Loved stay there. Could choose between beach and poolside. Breakfast very delicious and poolside was convenient for food and drink. Did not like pool sections on beach being closed during our stay as we pre-paid for this as part of resort amenities. Room could have bed more spacious with deck especially. Beds very comfortable. Shower was great- maid-staff attentive. There should be a mirror in the room itself as the only two were in the bathroom and with more than 2 people this was difficult getting ready. Also beach chairs should be part of the package- we had to rent them $20 per person and extra $20 for umbrella each day we sat on the beach. Beautiful, immaculate surroundings. Wait-staff very friendly and accommodating- pleasant to chat with. Hotel in great location- beach which was clean, warm water and beautiful waves to swim in. Liked the town and surrounding Sullivan Island. Loved how close it was to Charleston and easy it was to get in and out of city. My husband loved the golf and my 16 year-old daughter loved driving him around on the golf cart!! Overall great place to see the area for the first time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your kind, detailed, and helpful review. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort and the surrounding areas of Charleston. Your comments are very helpful, and we will use them as we continue to determine new ways to better serve our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our stay was fabulous - great location beautiful rooms and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at Wild Dunes Resort! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by corey

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great resort style hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and accoodations were first class. Only complaint was very noisy repair work around the adult quiet pool the one day we tried to use it.
Cons: Quality of the on site restaurant. Coastal Provisions (restaurant) did not compare to the rest of the property in service or quality.
Location: Beach and golf right on site.
The hotel and staff were the best. Could not have been more accomadating and helpful. Would not recommend the on site restaurant Coastal Provisions. Service was poor and the food was worse. Wife and I both ordered steaks which arrived over cooked, with sides out of the refrigerator cold. Server took our order and disappeared until he brought our meal, then disappeared into the kitchen again, we had to ask another server to go find the manager for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your time on the resort. However, I was disappointed to read about your restaurant experience. I will speak to the necessary managers to determine what went wrong. Thank you providing us with helpful information. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guests again soon!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!