Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice would have no problem returning

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Close to the beach. The pool was awesome . Nice walkways to ride bikes or take a walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada, OK

Absolutely A+mazing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When I booked this I thought a condo is nice! But upon arrival I was blown away by this beautiful house! It was more than I asked for. Nice home with all the room needed & then some. This place was absolutely amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Frank F., Hotel Management
Dear Mel, I cannot tell you how happy it makes us to hear you sing your praises of your Wild Dunes Resort experience! Thank you so much for the time and effort you have put in to share your experience with others. I hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back on property during your next trip to Charleston, SC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Larger than I expected. Clean. Great view of beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Tired condo on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location attracted me to Wild Dunes - but the facilities are tired, desperately in need of remodel or at least heavy maintenance. First location had bug infestation - but we were relocated. Limited restaurants so we were forced to drive into Chsrleston for most meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Frank F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you were displeased with your rental unit. We just completed a major renovation of our Boardwalk Inn. If you ever consider giving us the opportunity to welcome you back, you might want to consider staying there! Might be more your style. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to beach but 1.5 miles away from resort

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Beds were hard and the place was tired. We were 1.5 miles from the resort with no close amenities. I do not feel where we stayed was a true reflection of what we booked. It said Palm Blvd but we were 1.5 miles down the road on palmetto Blvd. We had no phone signal so the maid had to let us into the room. Close to beach but the rest was a disaster!! And to top it all off we got charged additional on my credit card for the amenities we got very little use from. You need a car!! Will not plan to book this again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Frank F., Hotel Management
Dear Julie, I’m very sorry to hear that your accommodations were not as you expected them to be. We do list the information regarding the resort fee on our website, but if this information was not clear to you throughout your booking process, there is a good chance it is not clear to others as well. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may use it to further improve. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. Best, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice and clean, recently renovated hotel. Best option for such price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Nice Resort on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: There were lots of quiet places to go and just sit. We also enjoyed hopping from the private beach to the pool when we got too hot.
Location: Morgan Creek Grill is nearby(good food) has a wonderful sunset view and music in the evening at the outside bar. The resort is located on Isle of Palm
Everyone that worked there was very helpful and polite. Lots of food to choose from on the resort. You don't need to leave if you don't want to. Free Valet parking or you can park your car yourself. They have an adult pool for quiet time for grown ups. 2 other pools down from it on the beach with a bar and grill. We really enjoyed ourselves. The beach is private. We stayed last weekend with our son and my mother in law came for a visit and we came back with her so she could enjoy herself. My son now says when we come back to Charleston he wants to stay at The Wild Dunes. lol If you like shopping, they also have plenty of that. We ate at Huey's at the golf course. The flounder was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

great hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: helpful, friendly staff. convenient to beach. clean. great bar!
Location: ate at Page's Okra Grill. great food!
we'll go back for sure. enjoyed our time there. clean, friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Frank F., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed our location, the staff was hospitable and you had a nice time at the bar. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Charleston, SC! Best, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treasuring Family Time

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Everything was lovely
Location: Loved the icecream village shops
Capturing lasting moments that will last a life time:) My daughter just wanted to go to the beach to get as much beach time in before they leave for Germany for the next three years. Wild dunes resort is amazing!!!!! It has everything you need and want. It felt like home away from home it's so comfortable!!! I totally surprised her with wild dunes resort she was quite surprised and truly very happy. We loved the bonding experience. It's our new favorite place beach getaway forever!!!! She enjoyed it so much she said "mom let's come back next weekend too":) We loved everything and every moment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

First time visit to resort and island

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Visit and stay were wonderful. Many things we weren't informed or knew about which would have been helpful...restaurant hours, on resort transportation, etc.