Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was a wonderful stay! I'd recommend to anyone. It's away from the town so its peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your time on the resort. We hope to welcome you back to Wild Dunes again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep due to loud heat unit.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nicebuotel, but heat unit is extremely loud, no sleep unless cut unit off. Was 32 degrees outside so we froze. The staff knew as soon as we complained, but no help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with, and for taking the time to write a review. I was truly disappointed to read about your experience while staying with us. I can assure you that is not up to our standards. I will share this review with our engineering team so that we may have the unit addressed right away. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer a more relaxing experience. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

luxury by the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, this will be the only place I vacation when I go to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review - what a huge compliment! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Wild Dunes Resort experience. We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Great hotel for all of Charleston area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: All around good experience
Cons: nothing we found
Location: It's Charleston! There is so much to see and do you can spend lots of time here.
The Boardwalk Inn is in the middle of Wild Dunes, a golf community at the north end of Isle of Palms. It was lovely- lobby, bar, pool areas, rooms, hallways, all kept in pristine condition. Keurig coffee makers in rooms, bathrobes, high end amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Free valet parking We did not use the beach facilities as we came for the Lowcountry Oyster Roast at Boone Hall and it was January. Lots of good restaurants on property, and nearby on Sullivans Island. The staff was all Southern polite and helpful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very nice views & Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Every thing about our stay was wonderful I would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The winter season is great! It's like having a private resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, clean, excellent service, lots of amenities and next to gorgeous beach. Definitely coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Would love to visit again!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
After having a horrible experience at the Days Inn in Goose Creek, SC, I decided to book elsewhere for the remainder of my trip... I'm SO happy I chose Wild Dunes Resort. I checked in at around 8pm and was greeted by a friendly man at valet and a very nice woman at the check-in counter. I automatically felt relaxed because the resort really gives off that "you're now on vacation" vibe, haha. Check in was quick, which I appreciated. I was roomed in Villa building B on the fourth floor and I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the resort... my room was more beautiful than I expected and I really felt like I got a bargain being that I paid around $112 a night for a 4-5 star hotel.. no complaints at all. Also, the beautiful Isle of Palms beach is only about a 3-5 minute walk from where I stayed.. GO FOR SUNSET! You won't regret it! I'm from Miami so I know good beaches and this one really impressed me. The only negative thing I can say is that the room service options for dinner were VERY slim and where, in my opinion, overpriced for what you get. I can a tiny cup of she crab soup for $12 and the worst Caesar salad I've ever had for around $10.... wouldn't order room service there again if I returned. I totally recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us for the remainder of your vacation. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the beach! We are all about the "vacation vibe" here! I will certainly pass along your feedback concerning the room service menu to our food and beverage director, I am sorry that you weren't pleased with your selections. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach with beautiful view.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious, comfortable and elegant bed, nice balcony but no ocean view. Wonderful boardwalk and beach.
Location: Unable to do other things except to attend a wedding party
Excellent services: front desk very accommodating, valet parking very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel and grounds. Rooms are very spacious and very nicely kept. Staff were very friendlly