Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel - Close to beach - close to Charleston

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient to beach. Very clean, with spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Easy access to beach, lots of fine dining, many things to do in Charleston, good shopping
Easy check in. Family had a lovely time. Needed more than 3 nights to see and do all that we really wanted to do, but made the most with time that we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Great 1 bedroom condo on the beach with a pool!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Initial experience was not ideal the room we had was a bit rundown and we had a leaking air conditioner. Wild dunes was very accommodating to address the air conditioner and be sure we could have better unit next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont, NC

Mariner's Walk Condo 3B in need of some real TLC!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed in Wild Dunes in the past year and stayed in the hotel during that trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were looking forward to a weeks vacation in a condo this time in the Wild Dunes complex. Our condo was located in Mariner's Walk in 3B. The location of the condo was great with a pool behind us and the beach in front. We had a parking spot right in front of the condo's front door for easy access. That is the end of the positives. This condo was dirty upon our arrival. There was hair in the tub, in the floor and grease type marks on the glass table tops. Lights were out in the bathroom, the dryer didn't work and the blinds in the bedroom would not raise. I immediately called guest services and they said they would send someone out to fix these items. Two hours later, no one had come and I called again. At that point, I wasn't excited about staying there for a whole week. I called again and got the manager on duty, JD, who stated that there was nothing else available at all other than a hotel room which wouldn't have kitchen access for the week for our groceries. We were basically stuck. He said that he would send someone out to clean the next day and said that the dryer was the responsibility of the property manager. I asked him if he could please contact the manager for us and he said he would. He called me back and said that they would be out the next day to fix the dryer. No compensation was offered to us. No dryer ALL week! No one came.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mint hill nc

Know your location!

Posted May 24, 2016
This a sprawling property...make sure it is clear where you are located because you may end up really far away from the amenities and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Frank F., Hotel Management
Jennifer, We certainly have a wide variety of accommodations located throughout our property! Thank you for staying with us. We hope you’ll come back soon. Best, Frank Fredericks, Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good Family Beach/Pool Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Like the fact that you could walk to everything with the kids. Didn't have to worry about cars, etc. Very safe environment.
Cons: Things were a little dated...rooms could be modernized a bit. Would like access to better food and bev.Hudson Mkt ok, but like better coffee, etc.
Location: Great island and beach. Charleston close by for a day trip or an evening. Overall a great location for the family.
Great family vacation. My kids (aged 7&4) loved the resort. Pools were great and the beach beautiful. Food was ok around the resort - could be a little better at the Grand Pavilion. Overall a great weekend at a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nos asignaron en un condo Es un club de playa

Posted May 14, 2016
Desarrollo inmobiliario con Villas Edificios y un gran club house con Restaurant de carta corra pero muy bueno Tranquilidad linda playa y encuentras siempre lo que hacer
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Chicago

Good Times by the Beach - Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice community by the beach. Quiet and relaxing location.
5 out of 5
by cora from Philadelphia

Fantastic getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Wild Dunes for three [3] nights. It was next best thing to being in the Caribbean. Great beach access, pools, boardwalk, bike riding, boat rides,etc....The facility was awesome - It was much more than I expected. I will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Cora, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beach, pools, bike riding and boat rides during your visit to Wild Dunes and that your visit was a fantastic getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon! Best, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice place to stay, gotta get past Expedia's 50 character minimum limit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ringgold, ga

Wow, very nice in every way, we'll worth it

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great place to stay on beach, staff went out of their way to make us feel pampered
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Frank F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is wonderful to hear that our staff went out of their way to make you feel pampered. We hope to welcome you back to to Wild Dunes during your next trip to Charleston. Best, Frank Fredericks Managing Director, Wild Dunes Resort