Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Iowa

Hotel great. Hotels.com not so great.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Everything everyone said in previous reviews was true. Hotels.com was terrible. I made the reservation earlier in the day and it was confirmed but when we arrived the hotel had no record of our reservation. 45 minutes later got it straitened out. Not a 5 for hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by Daryl from Southend on sea

Not a bad stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad stay but we have stayed in better. Staff friendly and rooms spotless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place to stay near Charleston

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Very well kept motel, nice breakfast options, comfy beds, great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Middleton place, golf courses, close to Historic Charleston
Visiting Charleston and not wanting to pay the hotel rates to stay in Historic Charleston, this was a great option. Hotel was close enough to drive in and enjoy Historic Charleston, actually closer to Middleton Plantation than staying in Historic Charleston and closer to husband's golf course choices. Nice, quiet, well maintained area of the city, close to University. Nice breakfast options...all in all a good stay!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was poor and for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Castle Rock Colorado

Nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the grounds of Charleston Southern University. This was a very safe area. We were able to walk the grounds for exercise. I would definitely stay here again. Very clean hotel. Looked nicer than I expected for this level hotel. Work out room was clean and equipment in very good condition.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Charleston

Nice room

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine , I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

loved it

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was great. Good breakfast and it was easy to get to Charleston. The pool was nice room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Awesome!!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Best nights sleep I've had in a LONG time! Beds were great! Felt awesome and more refreshed the next morning than I've felt in awhile.