Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

University campus

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The super comfy beds and hot tub
Cons: Main pool temp a bit cold
Maybe a uni campus but still a good base for charleston shops and dining local
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Winning at Wingate by Wyndham

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The location was safe and quiet and convenient to Rt. 26 to Charleston. The breakfast was somewhat limited but good. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to downtown.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Used only to sleep. Within 15 minutes of downtown. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Very accomodating to our needs, especially during the flooding in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Marys, GA

Nice hotel,cost to Charleston southern

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located to Charleston southern and about a 20 min. drive to downtown. We were in town to visit my son and his family, which is in Ladson. The staff was very accommodating . Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but a bit pricey

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We felt safe in this location on the college campus. Easy access to highway to attractions. Had an unnerving incident of gentleman sitting outside the room door, but staff immediately addressed it. Pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was reasonably good. Staff at the front desk were very helpful except one gal who couldn't figure out how to access the internet to print our boarding passes. She was a bit on the rude side. Overall, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Pittsburgh

The standard Wingate

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and clean. I thought the service was normal - average. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't exceptional either. Overall it was pretty much a normal Wingate. I would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room/neighborhood

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here the night before Going on a cruise. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. They even had a small commissary.the bed was extremely comfortable. The only issue I had was the floor near the ac unit was damp when we went into our room. After running the ac through the night the floor seemed to be damp near the ac the next morning. Overall the hotel was amazing for the start of our 10 yr anniversary trip.