Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The staff when I checked in were not so nice. The one thing I always look at is the ice bucket, it still had water in it from the last person who was in the room. I used it the second night and they did not empty it or give me a new bag. The breakfast was not good at all, they were out of most of the items they offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Shower and Door Lock Broken, Staff Indifferent

Posted May 20, 2017
I checked in later in the evening and the staff was friendly. The next morning I discovered that the shower was inoperable and had to wash my hair in the sink. Upon leaving, the deadbolt jammed leaving the door wide open. When I explained issues to the staff, they were very dismissive and offered no solutions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall satisfied except their was visibal mold around and about in the bath tub and I'm not fond of that besides that pretty satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted May 5, 2017
One night Stay was nice and comfortable. Plan to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Hotel with a vintage look

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel had a nice vintage look, but the furniture had lots of stains and so did the carpet. The room smelled like a thrift shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, far from downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel, unfortunately was extremely busy and room was not ready until later in evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and well maintained. 20 minute drive into Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

visiting Charleston for the first time

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel was quite, safe and clean. Enjoy the visit. Great beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, PA

Close to North Charleston.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The decor, staff friendliness, and room comfort.
Cons: Stop the banging doors. The cleaning staff kept banging the doors on the metal stops each time they went in and out of the rooms.
Location: Charleston Southern University, MUSC Medical Facilities, Charleston (30 minutes +)
Once we were on the top floor, it was quiet and comfortable. Our initial room on the 2nd floor was loud with banging doors and hallway noise throughout the morning/night. There were large bus groups of students, perhaps due to the Charleston Southern University being right next door. We were told they house some of their students at the hotel. The hotel was booked solid all 5 nights of our stay. Breakfast choices included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, green bananas, apples, overripe strawberries (one morning), small muffins (no chocolate chip), waffles, pancakes, and toast. With traffic, it was a 30 minute drive to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesborough Tn.

Charleston Sc.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Charleston Sc.
Nice, clean quiet hotel located near I26 15 miles outside of Charleston Sc. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Just an enjoyable comfortable stay at this hotel. Nice breakfast. Real eggs not those powdered ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for your nice comments we enjoyed having you stay with us!