Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from Chicago

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and ambience. Staff is fantastic. Must eat at the Resturant on property. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lacking in amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Nice location and the grounds are well kept.
Cons: Noted in comments above.
The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was varied and fresh. The grounds were kept up well. The staff was very pleasant. Downside: The bathroom sink had only one basin and no room around it for toilet articles. Not good for two people. The TV channel line-up was selective and the leading news channel was not on the hotel's list. That is a serious omission and we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barbara from Belleair, FL

Best Stay Ever!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this boutique hotel. It was in a great neighborhood, was charming & the staff were so wonderful and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a wonderful experience while visiting Charleston, SC. We know that this is where we would stay again if we returned to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Romantic to the core!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staying here was like being transported to an earlier century. Every single detail was authentic and cozy. Staff was warm and attentive, every single one of them! If I had anything to say that could be a little better, it would be the size of the room. However, I think the charm would then be compromised. we cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Miami, FL

Amy, Kaylin and Gunner

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Zero George is an amazing boutique hotel just north of Charleston's center. It is within 10 to 30 minutes walk of all you want or need in the low-country. The hotel has a friendly and serviceable staff that is willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable. During check-in you are greeted with a nice flute of bubbly and if you happen to be there at 5:00pm, you can even score a wonderful cheese board. The rooms are in four old buildings that lends it wonderful southern charm to your stay experience. Old does not mean small. The rooms are extremely comfortable and roomy. Complimentary coffee, water and soft drinks in the room's fridge were a pleasant surprise. Turn down service leaves guest with a sweet treat every night, yummy. Only drawback in our room, the hangars were located really high. Thank goodness there were plenty of wall hooks available. Their courtyard is charming and roomy. Chef Petrillo and his group create some amazing foods. Try the chef's 5 course menu tasting and pairings. Amazing! The Chef himself brought us the pan roasted duck breast that was like butter. Their take on a tres leche desert with an espresso martini prepared by their mixologist was the peace de resistance to the end the meal. Ray, the GM, has assembled and retained an amazing, energetic staff. We want to thank all of you for an unforgettable stay and we look forward to returning to Charleston and staying at the Zero George once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danna from Richmond, VA

Near perfection

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely. The friendly staff was intuitive of our needs and prompt to assist. The atmosphere was calming and romantic. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen S.

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful experience staying at Zero George last week. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was incredibly accommodating and even gave us a brief tour of the grounds so that we knew where we were going. Our room was spacious and clean with beautiful furnishings and amenities. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as the wine & cheese served each evening. We will definitely return to Zero George on our future trips to Charleston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
just an o/v night stay, but just loved the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful. Great staff. Great food. Love the proximity to King St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Fort Worth

Feel of living in old Charleston for a few days

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
A small boutique hotel with amazing use of its available space in a convenient neighborhood. We walked about 4 miles a day around the neighborhoods and retail areas. A step back in time with high quality coffee available 24 hours a day. Pricy but worth it.