Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quaint in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We loved our stay here and totally recommend it! The staff are helpful and friendly, the beds are very comfortable and the food is outstanding. The buildings are extremely old and tastefully updated. We left the car in the parking lot and walked all over downtown. Looking for an excuse to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was amazing!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The rooms, location, breakfast and hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
I'm so happy that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know when you'd like to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel joy.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful spot, great staff, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is so beautiful. The room was beautiful and they really did think of everything for you to have in the room. It is a bit on the outskirts, but they have complimentary bikes available that were perfect for exploring. I wish we had stayed there more than one night.
5 out of 5
by lance

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A complete gem of a hotel; service was incredible and most friendly
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Philadelphia

Heart of the old south

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed an extra night past a wedding for our anniversary and the zero George hotel wand staff were incredible. Lots of extras all included: water, coffee, bikes, breakfast, cocktail hour, cheese board. Over the top and such a gem in a great location.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Visalia, ca

In love with Zero George!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I can not stress how incredible my stay was with Zero George! I am already planning my next trip just to stay at Zero George! The staff from before arriving (the concierge) to the time I left were all super helpful, kind and hospitable. I loved all the little details such as the service at night with bed time snacks and glass water bottles next to your bed and your slippers set out for you and the sound machine on with the sounds of the beach. The wine hour was definitely a favorite part of the stay and such a fun treat after a long day of either work meetings or sightseeing. The breakfast was so well thought out and enjoyable, though I wish it would of ended a little later around 9:00am VS 8:00am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Zero George

Posted Feb 25, 2016
A lovely boutique hotel experience, perfectly befitting the unique charm of Charleston and full of memorable, thoughtful details.