Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quaint in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We loved our stay here and totally recommend it! The staff are helpful and friendly, the beds are very comfortable and the food is outstanding. The buildings are extremely old and tastefully updated. We left the car in the parking lot and walked all over downtown. Looking for an excuse to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was amazing!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The rooms, location, breakfast and hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Adrian, Hotel Management
I'm so happy that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know when you'd like to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel joy.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful spot, great staff, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Zero George

Posted Feb 25, 2016
A lovely boutique hotel experience, perfectly befitting the unique charm of Charleston and full of memorable, thoughtful details.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lacking in amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Nice location and the grounds are well kept.
Cons: Noted in comments above.
The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was varied and fresh. The grounds were kept up well. The staff was very pleasant. Downside: The bathroom sink had only one basin and no room around it for toilet articles. Not good for two people. The TV channel line-up was selective and the leading news channel was not on the hotel's list. That is a serious omission and we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Romantic to the core!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staying here was like being transported to an earlier century. Every single detail was authentic and cozy. Staff was warm and attentive, every single one of them! If I had anything to say that could be a little better, it would be the size of the room. However, I think the charm would then be compromised. we cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful. Great staff. Great food. Love the proximity to King St.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique setting

Posted May 4, 2015
Zero George is located in Charleston's historic district and is comprised of four separate houses that make up the hotel property. You feel like you are staying in a small neighborhood as opposed to a hotel. Staff friendly and attentive and location very quiet. Location is ideal for taking walks through the city's historic district and is near Charleston's thriving restaurant section.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five Star

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful property. Delicious food. Super friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Back in time

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very friendly staff and great food. Also very historic place