Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Amazing staff, location, food, guests, nature, and vibe! 5 out of 5 stars! Buzz and I will be back! Pure peaceful environment and every need taken care of. Thoughtful and insightful staff made our stay a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Amazing location, food & service

Posted May 1, 2018
The pictures do not do this place justice. We had an amazing stay with superb service. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great and beatiful place to rest and enjoy yoursel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Awesome food, spectacular cocktail ( try the coconut martini) and amazing facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with British vibe

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: The food was outstanding, great pool/bar hangout and beautiful location, private beach was great but required a 20 minute shuttle ride.
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable, ants in room, and dinner was a little too formal for our taste. Lots of farm noises in the am but we live on a farm so no prob
Location: Old plantation converted to hotel- will need to taxi to other restaurants, hikes, beach, town, etc. free shuttle to beach.
Beautiful location and outstanding food and pool/bar facilities, great private beach (offsite) Staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your own private plantation...

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Small but perfect. Feel of a large house party. Obliging staff and hospitable owner. Peace and serenity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal epicurean getaway.

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The homemade breakfast was a feast:homemade yoghurt, purees and preserves. The beach picnic was so much fun. Can.see why guests return to hotel over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great service, assistance, and food

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Magical, peacefull. Great service and good company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Abi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Great service, well restored sugar mill FANTASTIC food.
Cons: Internet -- dropped off often in many locations
Spent 5 days -- very relaxing and great service and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Abi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We do apologize for the intermittent internet service and any inconvenience this may have caused. The problem occurred during hurricane Irma and our IT team have been working on restoring it.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Better than we imagined!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was the off season and there weren't many other guests. We wanted a place to relax and celebrate 30 years of marriage & our experience was better then we imagined. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the food and the service was excellent. They made every effort to make our stay the best possible. The private dinner in the Mill restaurant was so special! It was such a treat, a romantic setting, great service and the superb food made our anniversary trip unforgettable. We took 2 trips on the shuttle during our stay, to the private beach. The beach was great! It had cabanas, chairs, a clean restroom & change area and attendant for a small bar for anything we needed. We had them pack a lunch for us the first trip but planned to eat out the other. We made the mistake in not calling to see if nearby restaurants were open for lunch that trip, they weren't, and had to wait until we got back to Hotel before eating lunch, around 3pm. We were able to borrow snorkeling equipment as well. We were pleasantly surprised the beach had Wifi access! We only ate off site for one meal, at the Indian Summer restaurant. The breakfast included wasn't just continental breakfast, but we were able to order off the menu as well. Every meal we ate there was great, no complaints. All the staff was friendly, accommodating and some even remembered our names. It was just what we needed, a quiet place to relax and enjoy each other without having to fight the partying tourists :)
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Charming.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting with views of the volcano. Good service, great breakfast.