Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well located

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel very good, well located. The previous resident was a smoker in a non smoking room was the only down side to the overall experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pty

On the road of discovery a wonderful stop

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The location is terrific for someone doing a tour of Ireland. The reception is nicely decorated; the staff is warm and professional The rooms are comfortable, spacious, bed +imagine king size+ good mattress Bathroom nice ample well equipped Good parking area This is above a standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel all staff very helpful, stopped on business and room had good wifi access. Good gym and pool facilities available as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room hot and stuffy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: As menti9ned hot and stuffy room
No ac in rooms facing busy road and limited ability to open window meant hot and stuffy stay - disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel in my grandfather's home town.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My third time to stay. They have greatly improved the wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Moyna

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Patch on ceiling in bathroom where there had been a leak not painted. Water in bathroom slow to drain. Small things as overall very good.
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and overall a good hotel
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very pleasant stay at the Charleville Park Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything - great service, great venue, great price
Location: Work trip, no time to explore
I was staying at the hotel as well as using the facilities for work purposes. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Super room, loved the fruit bowl and cookies there to greet me on arrival. In fact, it was all the little extra touches like that which marked the experience as excellent rather than good. The constantly replenished water and cordial at our work space tables. Coffee/tea always on time, jars of mints always to hand. Staying at the Charleville Park Hotel made my life easier, in a very pleasant way. Down this way again, I wouldn't pass it by - suggest you don't either.