Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Best place to stay in the area

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Modern bright and airy clean rooms tastefully decorated with plenty of room. Bath and shower, hairdryer, lovely bed linen. Nice bar area.
Cons: The sun set on our side which made the room quite warm. air con would be good however not practical as we are talking Ireland!
Location: Location is a 10 min walk into Charleville high street.
We chose this hotel as we were off to a family reunion weekend in a nearby town and needed somewhere to stay. There was actually twelve of us who chose to stay here and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the west side so it got warm in the afternoon ( not that an Irish person would complain i dont think!) we werent able to open the window for long due to a generator type noise. Not a deal breaker though. Would stay again but ask for a roadside room up on the third floor which has beautiful mountain views and is quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire. UK

Excellent base to explore west Ireland

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Check-in was easy. Sports and pool facilities were great and the food was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from limerick

My stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and so accommodating as it was my nephews confirmation. He really enjoyed the day and food was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
On the way out of town but clean and comfortable, dinner in the restaurant was reasonable and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginald from Cork

weekend break

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The friendliness of the staff was the outstanding feature of our stay, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding venue

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Went to the hotel for a wedding, it was superb and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Dublin

Trip from Galway to Cork

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Realy pleasent stay was too short to enjoy it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Good location Check the local information book in the room-lists great areas to visit-i have visited Charleville many times (family) and never really appreciated the unique Golden Vale countryside The hotel would be great place to base yourself to visit the Golden Vale/Ballygoura area Hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere and a bathroom that offers a separate shower and bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

top class

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
would highly recommend charleville park for friendly and welcoming staff and very accommaditing to everyone needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joyce from Waterford

Thanks for the hospitality.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool. Friendly staff.