Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stuff!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant
5 out of 5
by Nick from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights and the hotel was great. No problems encountered. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Location is perfect. Right next to the train station. Buses available in front of the train station as well. Not too far walking distance from Place Ducale. Plenty of restaurants nearby. I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Luc from London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
My colleagues and I had a very good stay at this hotel. Good value for money and friendly service. Style may not be everyone's cup of tea, but it's surely original. I will stay there if I ever go back to Charleville.
3 out of 5
by AndyK from U.K

Could have been better

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a two night stay at this hotel and quite honestly one would have been more than enough. We were aware that this was not your standard Best Western hotel as we had read the reviews before booking. However, even after 42 years of marriage there are still some things that require a little privacy! The concept of the hotel is good but I feel it lacks any thought on the planning side. On our first night we were given a green room. The shower head would not stay on the wall and when we mentioned this to the pleasant young man at the desk he moved us to a room at the front directly facing the road which was somewhat better (still with the same set up of the toilet being just behind a flimsy sliding screen) . It was a much brighter room with huge glass windows. I am not sure what the point of the "gadget station over the side of the bed was for and the table was not suitable to stand a glass on so totally pointless. Whilst not being against modern or trendy I feel that this hotel has gone just a little bit too far. Breakfast was not really worth the amount charged. The first morning there were scrambled eggs available but on the second morning nothing hot at all. Again the room was very bright (fuchsia pink) but with no natural light and all rather garish. Not exactly what you want first thing in the morning. As you can tell all in all it was rather disappointing .we would not rush to return.
4 out of 5
by dave from London

Nice place. Odd decor.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in a very good position and for 69 euros was well worth it. Very odd post modernistic design that is interesting but ultimately a little flimsy. Nice staff and a reasonably good spread for breakfast. Could do with a little more choice in the bar department but would happily go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice but poorly designed and impractical

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were OK.
Cons: Room layout, lighting, AC.
Location: C-M is a fairly big town and the hotel is a short walk from the central square with its bars and restaurants.
The result of form over function. A reasonably pleasant room (though dark) ruined by ridiculous controls for lighting and AC (light switches are placed on the wall for a reason; easy access) on a panel connected to one side of the bed. The AC was pathetic too and the overnight stay (fortunately only one) characterized by stuffiness and sweating. The only natural light was a rather dismal gloom that came from a central atrium - perhaps outer rooms are better served in that regard. A game of "hunt the drain plug" was required when taking a shower (I eventually had to remove a panel in the base of the bath to get it to drain) and the shower system itself required some construction before use. Locating the bath and the toilet more-or-less in the room may be a comfortable experience for some, but I would suggest that even the closest of companions require privacy at times and that having a poop is one of them.
5 out of 5
by umfazi from sutton

great service at this modern comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
We felt welcome as soon as we entered this hotel, the receptionist is really friendly and helpful, lovely girl! We have a 5 months old baby and asked for a "secluded" room away from other guests if possible, and we got what we asked for. The room (middle range room) was really good, a very comfy big bed and a giant bathtub. We ordered some food to be delivered to our room, we weren't expecting much but were really surprised by what arrived, really tasty food and big portion.It turns out the hotel gets food delivered from a restaurant around the corner (great ribs!!). The only little complain is that they are trying to be a little to "tec" with the lights control etc...none of our bedside lights were working. But I think it's the only good choice in Charleville-Mezieres and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by The Barrats from Taupo nz

Really cool hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing design. Only 5 years old. Service was excellent. Only drawback was the air con wasn't that great. Convenient parking across road at train station
4 out of 5
by Josh from NYC

REALLY nice Best Western. Bad shower

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
Such a great hotel. Why does the shower head have to be like that? Very difficult!
4 out of 5
by robert

relaxing after a long day

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
thoroughly enjoyed my visit, albeit for only 1 night. Staff were very helpful, showing how all the very modern amenities work. The hotel is very trendy and modern, the room was well sized and clean, bathroom was really well laid out. I would have preferred a secure car park but we had no problems.