Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

perfect view

Posted Dec 2, 2015
beautiful, so serene, facing the st. lawrence river, the host is very accomodating, the room was clean and just perfect for a relaxation. absolutely recommend it to friends and will stay there again ( next time will be summer season )
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Calgary

A Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
What an adorable B&B. Very well maintained. Beautifully landscaped. Great service with the couple ready to help in any way they can. Located a little outside of town so quiet and still only 5 mins from everything. Unbelievable view of the seaway right from your bed! Choice of 3 delicious breakfasts!
4 out of 5
by Serge from Montreal

Fresh breeze

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This inn is ideal for a city slicker like me, who loves sleeping with the balcony door open to feel the breeze of the St-Lawrence river, since the Inn is on high ground with a view on the river. Rooms are small but you can relax downstairs in the lounge and they have wifi; nice Tiffany glass and Nicole's home made jam is really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Malbaie disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were not at all impressed with this hotel. In fact it shouldn't even be called a hotel. The room was very small and there was no ventilation. We could not even breathe in there. There was not even a chair or table to put our laptop on. The bathroom was so small you could not even turn around. In fact if a guest was on the heavy side he couldn't even get in to the bathroom. There were no hotel amenities, no front desk. The location was in the middle of nowhere. It should be labelled a one star bed and breakfast. Also it was way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Saint Louis

Fine Service, Breakfast, and Ambience and View

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Food, Hospitality, View and Location
My wife and I stayed in the Auberge Fleur de Lune in La Malbaie in June 2013 on trip through Eastern Canada from Quebec to Nova Scotia. We were quite pleased with everything about the bed and breakfast. It's located just a few minutes outside of the town proper, easily accessible, and on a short road where several, more expensive bed and breakfasts are also located. It offers individual balconies with lovely distant views overlooking the St. Lawrence River in the distance and has several other places, including a long sloping garden space, where one can read or converse. Our room was small (because we chose the least expensive) but still more than adequate, quite comfortably furnished; the free breakfast was great, and the friendliness and service of the host was very helpful -- from an excellent restaurant recommendation, to supplying our needs for the future trip, to offering to provide our breakfast extra early so we could make the ferry across the St. Lawrence. Indeed, it is a fine place to stay if you need an overnight before catching the Ferry some 20 minutes or so North.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Ontario

Small Room in beautiful location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
Owners were a very pleasant couple and the breakfast was quiet good. I am afraid though the room we had, #2, was tiny and not at all suitable for more than one adult. We were in Paris last Fall and the hotel rooms there tend to be small, but this was the smallest I have ever been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris 'n' Sara

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
My wife and I stayed for our one-year anniversary and it was awesome! The staff were extremely nice and knowledgeable, and made us feel so welcome! We had a room with a view and were so pleased with the location and surrounding beauty. Our breakfast was amazing, with a beautiful room and fantastic service! I can't say enough for how much we enjoyed our stay! Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
service very friendly, room clean and comfortable, balcony view wonderful, breakfast just so-so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Céline, Denis from Québec

A marvellous place

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: We loved the breakfast
Cons: Parking
Location: Fantastic
This auberge is nice and quiet. It is located in a marvellous and splendid Charlevoix's village.
5 out of 5
by Leah from Toronto

A peaceful and relaxing getaway

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
My partner and I spent about ten days traveling all over Quebec, but our favorite place was Auberge Fleurs de Lune. Our room, which had a lovely deck with a view of the river, was beautiful and well maintained. Pierre and Nicole made us feel very welcome, and the breakfast they prepared for us was the best meal we had while in Quebec. We especially loved the homemade blueberry/rhubarb jam and warm, buttery croissants. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer!