Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachse, Texas

Fabulous hotel - fabulous staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and wonderful staff
Location: Wonderful small restaurants nearby
First visit to the area for my wife and I and we couldn't have had a better time. Our French is extremely limited but everone from Sabrina at check in to the restaurant and bar staff was understanding and wonderful. Food was excellent and the views magnificent. We are already planning a return trip and highly recommend Le Manor Richelieu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Valerie Larochelle, Hotel Management
How wonderful to read your recent comments regarding your stay at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please know that your feedback has already been shared with the all our team as this type of recognition is very important to them. We all look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Valerie Larochelle Administrative Assistant, Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Séjour magnifique!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Tout était parfait, tant pour les enfants que pour les adultes!
Location: Nous sommes restés sur le site de l'hôtel et avons profiter des massages, de la piscine et même du mini-golf!
Décor spendide, personnel plus que courtois, nous avons été traité aux petits oignons!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Valérie Larochelle, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos excellents commentaires et d'avoir pris le temps de les partager avec nous! Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour avec nous au Fairmont le Manoir Richelieu. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau! Valérie Larochelle Adjointe Administrative aux Opérations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A really beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a really beautiful hotel. The hotel lobby seemed dark when we first arrived and again in the morning - there just didn't seem to be much natural light. We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and waited in line for over 10 minutes to check in, then we were told by the desk clerk that our room hadn't been cleaned yet. Really?? At 5 pm? They gave us a coupon for two free "standard drinks" (i.e. house wine, beer, standard cocktail) and told us to check back in an hour. That was a little disappointing but we made the best of it and had a house red out on the patio which was very enjoyable thanks to the great view. When we did get our room, we found it to be very nice and clean with a great view of the water. The mattress was a little on the firm side (which we liked) and very comfortable. We really enjoyed going for a night swim in their outdoor pool (88 degrees) and hot tub (102 degrees). We had breakfast a la cart and we have no complaints about the food or staff - very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Valérie Larochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your past stay at Fairmont le Manoir Richelieu! We are very sorry that your room wasn't ready upon your arrival. That being said, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Valérie Larochelle Administrative Assistant, Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great stay, would go again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Valérie Larochelle, Hotel Management
How wonderful to read your recent comments regarding your stay at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Kind Regards, Valérie Larochelle Administrative Assistant, Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, food and atmosphere

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Would do it again only next time with a day of golf
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valérie Larochelle, Hotel Management
How wonderful to see that you marked us a 5 out of 5 regarding your stay at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards, Valérie Larochelle Administrative Assistant, Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Dining room service.
Great stay, but disappointing dining experience. Kitchen was painfully slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valérie Larochelle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your past stay at Fairmont le Manoir Richelieu! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Even though your culinary experience was not up to our high standard of service. We most definitely hope you will give Fairmont Hotels another chance in the future. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Regards, Valérie Larochelle Administrative Assistant, Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un premier séjour et certainement pas le dernier

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit magnifique, excellent service ! Tout simplement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur votre expérience au Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu! Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau! Cordialement, Valérie Larochelle Adjointe Administrative aux Opérations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent hotel, quiet and with excellent staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice place to stay and enjoy the multiple activities proposed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Valérie Larochelle, Hotel Management
How wonderful to see that you marked us a 5 out of 5 regarding your stay at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards, Valérie Larochelle Administrative Assistant, Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels