Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Value

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is a clean, quiet hotel on the edge of Baie-St-Paul. The staff are very friendly and patient with our lack of French. Rooms are clean and quiet. For the price and for a family, hard to beat! There are more fancy Auberge and hotels in the area but if you just need a place for you and the family after a long ski day, this is tremendous value and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Camille , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your super good comment !! I am really happy to start 2017 with a review like that ;) ! An other snow storm is coming today, the ski will be awesome ! Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice:)

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice welcoming and polite, very good and clean place. Food and staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baie Saint Paul, QC

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Overall, very good value! Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant attached off of the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Stayed for two nights while visiting Charlevoix area. Handy location on the main road, has lots of parking. Good sized rooms, exceptionally clean. Part of the hotel has been modernized...B building upstairs...rooms were definitely more modern. Short walk into the town of Baie St Paul...ask for directions for nice walk along river path that also saves time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant opens at 6am if you are leaving early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sorry to have to leave early

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel and its staff were pleasant and helpful at all times. Our room, including a roll-away bed was prepared in advance of our arrival. Alas, I became quite ill with bronchitis and I and my friends had to break our stay to return home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fit our needs

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location and price
We had a 3 night stay, the room was clean and comfortable, The attached restaurant offered a varied menu, nothing outstanding but quite adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantagenet ON

Beautiful Baie St-Paul

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was nice and quiet when we were there. Great coffee machine in the room. Close to everything with your car.
Great hotel and good sized room. We were very comfortable. The room had a mini fridge, table for two and a nice Keurig coffee machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, qc

Absolutely amazing

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The experience was absolutely wonderful staying here, very comfortable bed and the staff was super pleasant and friendly! We will definitely go back and recommend the place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice village

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Big rooms
Good rate price/quality We slept in this hotel coming back from Tadoussac to Montreal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gisele from Ottawa, Ontario

Well located hotel close to everything more quiet.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It's location mainly because we were close to the main highways and it made going in any direction easy, even going downtown where all the shops are.
Cons: Having a spa or a small gym would be usefull.
Location: As this hotel is in Charlevoix, there are many town around that we can visit. There are many artists every where. The vieux are breath taking.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Baie St-Paul as we found the hotel to be outside the downtown busy area and therefore more quiet. The room was very clean and large. We had what we needed. Having a restaurant with the hotel also made it easier to have our meals without leaving the premises. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull.