Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: My favorite part was the location and the really wonderful atmosphere. It was very elegant without being stuffy.
Cons: There was nothing wrong.
Location: The location is remote but cozy and comfortable.
We were only here for one night but it was lovely. The staff were wonderful and welcoming without trying too hard. The location is incredible. The building is historic and well kept. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was more than I could have hoped. Breakfast seemed a little over priced, so we skipped it and went to one of the many other options just down the street. This smallish town is so charming! This hotel is the centerpiece of it all and everything is within walking distance. Just outside the hotel is the harbor from which many whale watching and other excursions depart. All we had time for was a dinner, whale watching and lunch. All of which were amazing! There are several more restaurants and other nature oriented activities. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable enough, the lounge and gardens have great views and the breakfasts include everything you need to start the day!
Cons: Some of the restaurant staff were a bit offhand and the tea is not made with boiling water but these are minor gripes!
Location: A stunning location with views over the bay and St Lawrence Seaway. Whale watching trips are a must (the best place to see Belugas)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OS

Schön gelegen

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Tolle Lage direkt am Fluss Schönes altes Ambiente im Hotel Lange Wege bis zu den Zimmer und nicht ganz Stufenfrei
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful grounds, Outdated interior

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful but the interior hasn't been updated in many years. The rooms are standard hotel rooms like you would find at any mid-level hotel. The rooms and lobby were clean. The hotel's WiFi didn't work throughout the day. I ask the girl at the front desk if I had connected to the correct service and if they had any WiFi issues that they knew of - her reply was to give me a password for the WiFi. When I informed her that the WiFi wasn't password protected, she said, "Sometimes it will require a password and sometimes it won't." In other words, she didn't have a clue. At around 7pm in the evening the WiFi suddenly starting working and I was able to download our boarding pass for the next day's flight. I would recommend the "American Style" buffet breakfast - good food and attentive staff. We didn't eat there for dinner - it just seemed overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are to small for the price.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The site and the view.
We found that it is to extensive d'or the quality of the hôtel and the restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Hyacinthe, Québec

Posted Sep 1, 2016
La chambre est très propre et le personnel est sympathique par contre le repas est loin d'être le repas gastronomique inoubliable annoncée on a retourné l'assiette de merlin pas mangeable. Mon assiette avait 2 pétoncles que je qualifierais de bouilli sans aucune coloration et les muettes de stintson étaient trop cuits et dans le risotto aux gourganes je n'ai pas trouvé de gourganes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sans soin

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Trop cher pour la qualité Personnel peu professionnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Una excelente estancia, el hotel sensacional, una cena increible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

superbe emplacement , hôtel avec beaucoup de charm

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: ajouter de l'air climatisé, offrirdu service sur la terrasse
Nous avons couché à cet hôtel un soir, le site est merveilleux, la chambre très belle mais sans air climatisé, nous avons eu très chaud même si notre chambre donnait sur le fleuve. le terrain devant l'hôtel est magnifique mais il n'y a pas de service, si on veut prendre un verre en contemplant le fleuve il faut aller à l'intérieur le chercher. Pour 250 $ par nuit nous nous attendions à plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue de la nature et histoire

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Super hôtel historique et bien tenue pas rénové mais la propreté est parfaite donc cela compense Belle vue et près de tout