Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Small rooms at big a price

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee machine in the room but no coffee supplied!!! Very small rooms and over priced for what you get
3 out of 5
by Barry from Ottawa

Good Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great because it was close to the departure point for our whale watching trip. However, there was no air conditioning and the room was hot at night. Also, although the motel had wifi, the wifi was located in the office/restaurant which was a separate building from the motel rooms. Consequently you couldn't access the wifi from the room which was about 150 yards away from the office building. The room was clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Raynald from Canada

Not a place that you write to mom about

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Too little to talk about
3 out of 5
by Colin

Overall a good stay and good value for the cost

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night after an afternoon of whale watching in Tadoussac. The hotel is dated, but was clean and relatively comfortable. The hotel is right on the water, so the view from just outside our room was very nice. Considering how small of a town this is, and the other options for accommodations, I think it was pretty good for the value. The staff were lovely, with quick service, and they did not give attitude about the fact I did not speak much French. They spoke English effectively and when we ate at the hotel restaurant, even the waitress took the effort to check with the staff about the English titles for the specials. The food was not extravagant, but filling and cooked well. The seafood chowder was the best part. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach and the staff are great

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is everything. Right by the sea with a beautiful beach. I woke up looking at the sunrise from my bed.
4 out of 5
by Monika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Plain but serviceable

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Motel le vacancier is very convenient to the whale-watching tours at Croisieres AML. We stayed in a cabin with two bedrooms and a kitchenette. It was old but clean. The riverside was only a short walk and a staircase away. The sunset was very beautiful. We also ate at the motel's restaurant for supper and breakfast. The food was simple and tasty. I recommend the pouring chomeur.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels