Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewadin

Short walk to shopping and dining

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: View, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Beds could be a bit more comfortable.
Location: Dining, drinks, shopping, water activities, movies, boating
Did a night out for Valentine's Day eve. Walked to get dinner, drinks, and did some shopping. We like this place due to its proximity to the above activities and the fact it has a living area separate from the sleeping area. The fridge, microwave, and small bar sink are a nice feature. The only drawback is the road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Matthew S.- General Manager, Hotel Management
Don, I am very happy that you and yours enjoyed the evening! Our location is second to none all the downtown activities are virtually at your doorstep. Yes, there is some road noise that is present in the living room. However, the bedroom being set away from the road are peaceful resting quarters. Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great stay everything was in pristine condition! You will not be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Matthew S.- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

seems it would be good for long term stays

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaning & updating
Location: Charlevoix is a beautiful city. Probably even much more so in summer.
Location was good. Front desk staff helpful. Hotel room had a musty odor and the HVAC vents were in need of cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Matthew S.- General Manager, Hotel Management
cb- Thank you giving us a review. I am sorry that the suite had not met or exceeded your expectations. Had you mentioned the issues with the front desk? It is policy, if possible, to move guests if there are any items that may be amiss in the room. I do hope you get to visit us in the summer as this little harbor town grows in population tenfold.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Good value

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was nice except the air conditioner in bedroom window was so loud we had to turn off. As a result sleep difficult, as it was hot. Also, we did not get the deluxe condo stated on our paid confirmation. It appeared we were given the standard condo instead. Overall it was a good place to stay for the money and location, but there's no way I'd accept that condo 108 unless new bedroom air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for the review! 108 has a wonderful beach house feel, I love the driftwood like flooring. We are in the process of replacing that AC unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOVELY TOWN
Our Room had a horrible odor to it. Bugs everywhere. The air conditioning unit hadn't been cleaned in who knows how long, the dust was flying out of it. My husband and I couldn't sleep all night we did get bite by whatever bugs. I at check out made the front desk clerk call the manager who wasn't there yet at 8am. He wanted to know what kind of bugs, REALLY! Whoever gives this place good reviews must be friends of the owner. Because this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by William

Great room!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great room!
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great!
4 out of 5
by Russell

Not bad

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was interesting that the office closes early and there was no access to the pool. Overall a nice unit and very handy to the Beaver Island ferry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Hotel reeks of Chlorine and mildew.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to,shops, movie, beach.
The room was old, dark and dingy. I dreaded spending time there. There was no breakfast food on weekdays and the coffe promised in the morning was unavailable until 10:00 because that area was locked to visitors until the desk person showed up at 10:00...normal policy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room was excellent for our family of 5! Room was clean! The jacuzzi was a huge bonus since we didn't know they offered a pool.