Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rantoul IL

Back after several years have passed.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at the Weathervane on a dozen or more occasions. I Know what to expect. I have never been disappointed!
Cons: Just keep up the training program you have... Your employees are always professional and friendly. A good combination.
Location: I was born in Charlevoix in 1933. I don't get back as often as I would like. I never hesitate to recommend the Weathervane to friends.
I have always felt I received my money's worth. No surprises this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up North Retreat

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice retreat. Homey surroundings. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The only thing stopping me from rating all categories 5 stars were the spiral staircase towers to get to the 2nd floor. There was a straight staircase but it was located much farther than the cumbersome spiral one was from my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful condition.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very outdated, filthy carpets, non functioning patio doors with ripped or torn screens. Desk staff very good and tried to help. Good price and excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Charlevoix is a beautiful area and some rooms had a good view, however, we had no view. The room needed to be updated. Carpet was stained and was not decorated at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The faucet in the bathroom sink did not work correctly. Otherwise a nice facility for the price.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Portage mi

Great time. Great area

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay in Charlevoix

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, amenities and staff.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: You are right on the main street of town and footsteps away from lake Michigan. The town is very quaint and the people very friendly.
The Weather Vane Inn & Suites has a phenomenal location right on Lake Michigan, Charlevoix's main street as well as the channel leading to Round Lake. My wife and I had a very spacious suite with a nice juliet balcony facing lake michigan and the beach. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet every day and a full service bar and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The best location possible if you are visiting Charlevoix.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels