Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 6, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and large spacious rooms. We really liked the fact that the room had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. The only thing we disliked is that from our room we had to ride 3 different elevators to get to the beach. Also, no vending machines anywhere in the hotel that we could see. We were also booked for a Marriott timeshare meeting. These meetings are supposibly no obligation to purchase, but after an hour in the meeting we were asked if we would be interested in purchasing with a monthly charge of $341 we informed we didn't. The person we met with became agitated and said that if we had received our gift to return. We informed we hadn't received and then he left us for a minute when he came.back he said ok so "we are stuck with each other" he then said hold on and left again and at that time we got up and left the meeting. We will never agree to have a tour to one of these meetings. We were informed you would receive a $250 gift card. We didn't receive anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect vacation package.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: We never had to leave the grounds, very stress free environment.
Cons: It would be nice if the restaurant opened earlier than 8 am.
Everything is right in the resort. 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing place

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We were only there for one night before departing for the BVIs but looked like there was a lot you can do you can do.
The suite accommodations were amazing. But the best part is the staff. We felt like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was fantastic!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The 2 bedroom villa was perfect for our family of 5 persons. The villa was modern and spacious. There was a kitchen which was perfect. Our kids love the pool. The restaurants were a little pricey but that is to be expected when traveling. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: great family vacation spot
Cons: Check in times
Please don't expect to check in until ~30 minutes after check in time... that was my only complaint. The rest of the week was fantastic and we stayed at the resort the entire week. There was plenty to do for the children... though be warned if you have a stroller - you'll be doing a lot of carrying between the reef, the cove and the beaches. We would definitely like to come back
3 out of 5
by Monica from Cleveland, Ohio

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ok, not great, rooms are large and clean but everything feels old. Towels should definitely be replaced. It is ok for a 3 maybe 3 1/3 starts but it is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Also, lobby is very small and the way to get to rooms from lobby is not convenient at all, it just felt weird and not organized. We ended up spending more time on the hotel next door the Marriott's Frenchman's Reef is much better. Pool and beach at the Reef is also 100 times better than at the Cove.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Tampa Florida

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The two bedroom villa was very spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable and the view was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Amazing views..

Posted Oct 6, 2015
OMG.. where do I start... There's probably not a better place on the island that this hotel could be situated. All the units have incredible views of the bay. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Marriott has incredible attention to detail. The service staff was always helpful and friendly. I have never seen better landscaping and perfect placement of trees... If I was to travel back to somewhere .. This would definitely be one of those places..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great condo/villa resort.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Villa, beach and cove.
Cons: Grill service, marketplace, bar and grill pricing.
Stayed 8 days in 2 bed 2 bath villa on far west end of Jost Van Dyke building. Great view and good access to pool and beach. Down side of this villa is its proximity to building mechanical room and service area. Noise at times and busy with service staff in and out of load closing stairwell doors. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Pool area is nice with several decks of lounge chairs and adjacent to bar, grill and small market. Beach and swim bay are the jewels of this location. Excellent swim, snorkel, padelboard and kayaking with a corral reef, sea turtles all in a calm and picturesque cove. Resort includes small gym with decent equipment. Small market with typical essentials which are very expensive. Recommend shopping at grocer in town and stocking villa for stay. Villa has full kitchen, dining area and balcony with table for four. Resort offers kayaking, padelboarding, ferry to downtown Charlotte Amalie as well as shuttle service to adjacent resort beach and restaurants. Many other daily activities including children's activities. All-n-all an excellent experience and beautifull location. This was our second trip to Frenchman's Cove and will probably return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in St Thomas

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend this place it's in the best location you are on a calm beach with the swimming pool right there to enjoy the ocean view... The staff were the best if you called for towels, etc they were there in seconds. For families with kids they had great activities for everyone to reconnect ..parking was great for those who rent a vehicle and no extra fees... I had a wonderful stay at VI because of Marriott Cove and you also have access to their sister Hotel Marriott for additional amenities and Resturant choices