Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kandy

Overnight before a boat trip

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has done a pretty good job recovering from the storms. My check in was quick and easy. As for my room it was as requested and I was lucky enough to get a room with AC. It worked great! Had a very nice view of the harbor. Over all it was a great place to stay before we left for a week long boat trip in the BVI.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: everything except didn't know dinning room was only open for breakfast
Cons: right now they are remodeling due to Irma
Location: great loc. right down town close to everything
hotel old but nice staff was very friendly was there only there before Irma hit the Island hotel with stood impact very well. they had 2 generators so we had power though out except for a few hours every other day while they refueled. A lot of the staff stayed and helped out the whole time we were there until we left on ship.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third stay at Windward Passage. I selected it for the great view and walking distance to good restaurants and shopping. Due to hurricane in Houston my flight was canceled which delayed my arrival by one day. I called the previous day and told them I would be a day late and I wasn't looking for a refund for the night I missed but wanted them to hold my reservation for the remaining three days. However when I arrived I was reminded I wouldn't get a refund and my reservation was canceled. Some how the person I had talked to on the phone supposedly didn't notify anyone so I had to pay for the remaining three days and was told a refund had been sent back to Hotels.com and they would send me my refund which I am still waiting for. The room itself was decent and they have started to update the rooms and improve the overall maintenance.
4 out of 5
by Rob

Not bad

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't bad for the price and central location close to ferry terminal and downtown shopping
4 out of 5
by James

Comfortable, friendly and clean.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the Windward Passage Hotel, it was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only gripe is that there was no mirror in the bedroom area. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was close by

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff were helpful. The restaurant should stay open. The rooms were comfy.
3 out of 5
by Felix

No Restaurant on hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
No restaurant on the hotel
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above. Get more pleasant, service oriented people working there.
The hotel staff was not very friendly or accommodating. They behaved as though requests made were a bother to them. No one answered the phone at the front desk on multiple occasions. I was disappointed with the amenities with the exception of the swimming pool. Trash was overflowing in public receptacles for long periods of time right at the elevator entrance. Only 1 floor had ice in the ice maker which was at the opposite end of the complex, two floors below my floor. Stores/services were not open or not opened at the posted hours or available for very limited time periods. My room was freezing and there were no instructions for how to regulate the temperature. I finally figured out that there was a remote control for the cooling/heating unit. The only positive thing I can say is that I could walk across the street to catch the ferry to my final destination.