Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

great

Posted Dec 11, 2017
asked for double bed, only received a single bed, went down and asked to be changed and without any hassle got a double bed room. nice and friendly staff. great time, enjoyed the hotel and city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel with easy access. My room was a "stay well" room which added some nice additional amenities. My favorite was the energizing light around the bathroom mirror. The coffee shop was also really eclectic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford n.c.

close to football sadium

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: shower and room
Cons: parking check in !!
Location: many restaurant around
very pricee, low grade for food court restaurant grade a 90 still remodeling maybe will get better!! just not the Marriott I new from pass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Great location, walking distance to bars and great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice sheets and pillows. Great front desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to it all

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The valet parking was efficient and the staff very obliging.
Cons: There is little if any room for improvement. However, security could perhaps better monitor noisy and out of control guests on Saturday night.
Location: Location was excellent. We easily walked to a good variety of restaurants, points of interest, our city tour pickup spot as well as the football game
The hotel was everything we expected. Our room was sufficiently spacious and well furnished.The staff were friendly and very competent. The location in the heart of the city was excellent as we were able to easily walk to points of interest uptown and to Bank of America Stadium. Stokes and Coco the Director were good breakfast options on sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quiet and comfortable, easy check-in, convenient to restaurants and downtown activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel right in the heart of downtown Charlotte. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were clean. Our favorite part was the VIP room for Marriott members. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

STAFF RUDE-UNPROFESSIONAL-DISHONEST-need training

Posted Sep 18, 2017
-Reservation booked 9 months in advance, asked for adjoining rooms, rudely told I didn't pay for that. Called week before date of stay to confirm room & told on same floor across from each other. Day of check in were put on separate floors. Had to have fixed at time of check in. Check out bill was incorrect-had to resolve -At check in told we had access to "M club" b/c of Marriott Reward status. Our group of 6 went to club & told only 2 people and 2 guests could go in b/c only 2 of group had platinum status. 3 others had gold and silver status. Rude Marriott staff at door said the other 2 would be $50 each to go in!!!! Staff member rude & non-accommodating. Club nice inside, but was only snacks/hors d' oeuvres,water soda etc, no alcoholic beverages included! Told if ordered drinks it would be 25 mins as people in outside bar come first! So why would you pay $50 to come into this "club"? -1 room dirty-mold in shower, toilet mold and urine on seat. -Coffee maker did not work -Rec'd a note written on 2 cards stapled together with 20+ staples that read "We apologize for your room" attached to a box of sausage & 2 beers for 6 women! note looked like 3 yr old wrote it! -Valet wrecked van we were driving, hit something & gouged whole side of van sliding door on passenger side. Didn't notice damage until after leaving hotel. Dishonest Staff/valet member had creatively opened sliding van door and parked luggage cart in front of it so damage couldn't be seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern vibe in a construction zone

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, modern interior with a slightly confusing entry/exit pattern due to construction right out front. Parking was valet only for $28/day.