Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel right in the heart of downtown Charlotte. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were clean. Our favorite part was the VIP room for Marriott members. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

STAFF RUDE-UNPROFESSIONAL-DISHONEST-need training

Posted Sep 18, 2017
-Reservation booked 9 months in advance, asked for adjoining rooms, rudely told I didn't pay for that. Called week before date of stay to confirm room & told on same floor across from each other. Day of check in were put on separate floors. Had to have fixed at time of check in. Check out bill was incorrect-had to resolve -At check in told we had access to "M club" b/c of Marriott Reward status. Our group of 6 went to club & told only 2 people and 2 guests could go in b/c only 2 of group had platinum status. 3 others had gold and silver status. Rude Marriott staff at door said the other 2 would be $50 each to go in!!!! Staff member rude & non-accommodating. Club nice inside, but was only snacks/hors d' oeuvres,water soda etc, no alcoholic beverages included! Told if ordered drinks it would be 25 mins as people in outside bar come first! So why would you pay $50 to come into this "club"? -1 room dirty-mold in shower, toilet mold and urine on seat. -Coffee maker did not work -Rec'd a note written on 2 cards stapled together with 20+ staples that read "We apologize for your room" attached to a box of sausage & 2 beers for 6 women! note looked like 3 yr old wrote it! -Valet wrecked van we were driving, hit something & gouged whole side of van sliding door on passenger side. Didn't notice damage until after leaving hotel. Dishonest Staff/valet member had creatively opened sliding van door and parked luggage cart in front of it so damage couldn't be seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable and extremely helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff from check in - to the bar - to housekeeping. We had all positive experiences.
Cons: The closet is a very small and the bathroom could use a fan.
Location: LOTS of food & drink options within walking distance. Anything from Hooters - to breakfast cafe's - to wine bars.
We stayed at Charlotte Marriott City Center to attend a wedding at a near by venue. I had rented dresses being delivered and the staff handled that perfectly. Our room was clean and the bed was quite comfy. Every staff member that we encountered at any time was very friendly and helpful - even when I struggled to retrieve my soda from the vending machine a staff member came to my rescue! The bathroom was clean and the walk in shower was spacious. My only dislikes, which were minor, were - the closet space was very limited, probably the smallest closet I've ever seen in a hotel. The bathroom did not have a fan. The walk in shower had no inside rail or ledge to assist when shaving legs in the shower. Minor issues for sure - I would recommend this hotel - the bar staff was fabulous and the bar food was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charlotte Marriott

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel in downtown Charlotte. Lot's of great restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great modern place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The Valet parking was great (I loved their team's effort and attitude), the staff is very helpful and the style is modern and attractive
Cons: I would love if there were a pool, but I understand how it might be impractical in a downtown setting.
Location: Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Carolina Panthers Football, Charlotte Knights Baseball, Epicentre, all within walking distance
I've stayed at this hotel twice now and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is great, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. I would confidently recommend this place to anyone staying in Charlotte.
5 out of 5
by John

Charlotte's Premier Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fast service, friendly staff, nice room, great bed. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suracuse

Great location for enjoying Charlotte

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Perfect location for exploring uptown Charlotte. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We'll be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
from the minute i walked it great,friendly staff eager to greet,clean fresh look,food was excellent,super clean rooms, couldn't ask more more.
5 out of 5
by theodore

Great Hotel in downtown Charlotte

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great! Front desk staff on check in was so smooth and friendly. Location was right smack in the middle of everything! Restaurant was excellent and the boys doing the valet very helpful. Great job
5 out of 5
by joseph

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I thought our room was very up to date and clean. And I thought the people were very helpful. I inquired about free Wi-fi and was even explained what I needed to do. Thank you for a great holiday weekend.