Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice sheets and pillows. Great front desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to it all

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The valet parking was efficient and the staff very obliging.
Cons: There is little if any room for improvement. However, security could perhaps better monitor noisy and out of control guests on Saturday night.
Location: Location was excellent. We easily walked to a good variety of restaurants, points of interest, our city tour pickup spot as well as the football game
The hotel was everything we expected. Our room was sufficiently spacious and well furnished.The staff were friendly and very competent. The location in the heart of the city was excellent as we were able to easily walk to points of interest uptown and to Bank of America Stadium. Stokes and Coco the Director were good breakfast options on sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quiet and comfortable, easy check-in, convenient to restaurants and downtown activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel right in the heart of downtown Charlotte. The staff was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were clean. Our favorite part was the VIP room for Marriott members. Highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

STAFF RUDE-UNPROFESSIONAL-DISHONEST-need training

Posted Sep 18, 2017
-Reservation booked 9 months in advance, asked for adjoining rooms, rudely told I didn't pay for that. Called week before date of stay to confirm room & told on same floor across from each other. Day of check in were put on separate floors. Had to have fixed at time of check in. Check out bill was incorrect-had to resolve -At check in told we had access to "M club" b/c of Marriott Reward status. Our group of 6 went to club & told only 2 people and 2 guests could go in b/c only 2 of group had platinum status. 3 others had gold and silver status. Rude Marriott staff at door said the other 2 would be $50 each to go in!!!! Staff member rude & non-accommodating. Club nice inside, but was only snacks/hors d' oeuvres,water soda etc, no alcoholic beverages included! Told if ordered drinks it would be 25 mins as people in outside bar come first! So why would you pay $50 to come into this "club"? -1 room dirty-mold in shower, toilet mold and urine on seat. -Coffee maker did not work -Rec'd a note written on 2 cards stapled together with 20+ staples that read "We apologize for your room" attached to a box of sausage & 2 beers for 6 women! note looked like 3 yr old wrote it! -Valet wrecked van we were driving, hit something & gouged whole side of van sliding door on passenger side. Didn't notice damage until after leaving hotel. Dishonest Staff/valet member had creatively opened sliding van door and parked luggage cart in front of it so damage couldn't be seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable and extremely helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff from check in - to the bar - to housekeeping. We had all positive experiences.
Cons: The closet is a very small and the bathroom could use a fan.
Location: LOTS of food & drink options within walking distance. Anything from Hooters - to breakfast cafe's - to wine bars.
We stayed at Charlotte Marriott City Center to attend a wedding at a near by venue. I had rented dresses being delivered and the staff handled that perfectly. Our room was clean and the bed was quite comfy. Every staff member that we encountered at any time was very friendly and helpful - even when I struggled to retrieve my soda from the vending machine a staff member came to my rescue! The bathroom was clean and the walk in shower was spacious. My only dislikes, which were minor, were - the closet space was very limited, probably the smallest closet I've ever seen in a hotel. The bathroom did not have a fan. The walk in shower had no inside rail or ledge to assist when shaving legs in the shower. Minor issues for sure - I would recommend this hotel - the bar staff was fabulous and the bar food was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charlotte Marriott

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel in downtown Charlotte. Lot's of great restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great modern place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The Valet parking was great (I loved their team's effort and attitude), the staff is very helpful and the style is modern and attractive
Cons: I would love if there were a pool, but I understand how it might be impractical in a downtown setting.
Location: Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Carolina Panthers Football, Charlotte Knights Baseball, Epicentre, all within walking distance
I've stayed at this hotel twice now and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is great, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. I would confidently recommend this place to anyone staying in Charlotte.
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Don't Judge a Hotel By It's Interior

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We came up for an event and chose to drive an extra 45 min to this hotel because it looked like an amazing view and luxury amenities. First there were 3 girls downstairs but we had to wait 10 minutes to check in. Room-High end shower, all hard wood laminate floor, standard Marriott bed (not too plush not too firm) and an elegant and modern sofa. But it went downhill from there. We looked out the window to see a huge roof below with air-conditioning units and were facing a parking deck with absolutely NO view of the city. Furthermore, the walls are paper thin, and I awoke no less than 15 times to doors slamming which when you're asleep sound like gunshots, people yelling in the street, and some event going on on the porch (refer to image) outside that sounded like a sports game with cheering and shouting which went literally all night long. In order to try and get a reprieve I tried to use the Chromecast feature from the television but lo and behold they were having internet problems which I discovered was attributed to the fact you can't use any of the TV Internet Connect device features unless you buy their 9.99 (slow as a turtle) or 14.99 (ok speed but it was still buffering) internet. Here it is 7 AM, the blackout blinds aren't wide enough so sun is streaming in, I can hear every word from the TV on low 2 rooms down and all of the bathroom noises next door and I've finally given up and am writing this review and checking out much earlier than planned. Highly disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Caminiti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels