Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location .

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Raising the height of the toilet or placing a safety bar next to the toilet. Us senior citizens need help sometimes getting up from a toilet .
Location: Great restaurants, near the convention center and stadium. And museums near by. We loved walking through the many little part around the hotel.
This was our first time in Charlotte. It was only going to be an overnight stay, but we were able to go walk around and explore some of the neighborhood around our hotel for the short time we were there. What a wonderful first impression. The staff at the hotel were very professional. There was a gentleman with housekeeping who was vacuuming the carpet on our floor, every time we passed by him, he turned the vacuum off as a courtesy, smiled and greeted us. I had to turn around and go back to my room and he unplugged the vacuum again and smiled. We happened to run into him again later as we returned to our room, he commented that he hoped we had had a great evening and smiled. Great employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Water temp

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The water for the shower was either burning hot or freezing. There was no in between. I tried waiting and it even took a full min to change from hot to cold and cold to hot. Tried tapping it lightly to go cooler and after the min would become freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Two nearby museums and a variety of restaurants.
Staff was attentive and welcoming. Hotel is modern and clean. Location is convenient to museums, restaurants and convention center. I walked everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great option at a reasonable price. Amazing location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Courtyard CLT City Ctr DOSM, Hotel Management
Thank you sincely for staying with. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. All the best!
5 out of 5
by Raven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nickie

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was exceptionally nice and so was everyone that we came in contact with. The only issue we had was our room location in conjunction with the road below. Every night at about 1:00 a.m. a car would sit on the street and rev a very noisy car engine. That cannot reflect on the hotel at all...it was just our experience with someone that maybe didn't know how loud their car sounded to the upper rooms. I would not hesitate to book another room with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice. over priced. Sofa bed was small

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was small. Sofa bed was awful. No continental breakfast and breakfast there was also over priced. Staff in the morning was not helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some renovation, old and remove carpet

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not very clean, carpet dirty. Need some renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Charge less for parking. Don't put that surcharge on credit card. Let me decide
Location: A lot restaurants. Close to museums. Close to minor league baseball field and NASCAR hall of fame
Staff was great. They were very helpful. Garage situation is confusing. Wish we didn't have to pay that. Staff did their best to explain it. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Guest Care Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team and sharing your thoughts on our amenities. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!