Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, NC

Nice hotel in Uptown Charlotte

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Room size was nice and surprisingly large.
Cons: Street noise was loud and AC/Heat didn't really cover it. Better windows to reduce sound woud be good. Also, housekkeeping was just ok.
Location: Easy walking distance to all kinds of foods and activities like the stadiums. (Do be prepared for lots of homeless people around all of Uptown.)
Visited Charlotte with family for a holiday break and a game. Stayed in a King Suite which was very spacious. We were able to stay up on the higher floors which was good due to all the traffic noise. Housekeeping was not the best (didn't restock items and had to go to the desk ourselves) but it was clean. Sleeper sofa opened up to a twin. They only had flat sheets to use, and they could have had a fitted sheet to use for the bottom. However, we really enjoyed the stay and will return here when we visit Charlotte again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking he time to share your stay experience highlighting the amenities you enjoyed and will consider your suggestions for improvement. We appreciate you choosing Courtyard as your home away from home during the holidays and look forward to having you with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Nice getaway for a weekend trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Yvonne, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and clean. The rooms were modern and nicely arranged.
Location: I liked the location of the hotel. It was a convenient walk to restaurants and various attractions.
We enjoyed our stay in Charlotte, NC. The hotel was in a convenient location. The city felt safe. We walked to a Hornets game at the Spectrum Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, NC

It was right in downtown across from Ruth’s chris.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was a perfect location. Close to everything we were there for so at times we just walked to where we wanted to go. Hotel staff was super nice and the lounge area downstairs was awesome. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
beautiful, clean, excellent location in downtown Charlotte. Very well lit parking right at the facility, bar and eating right in the facility. Would very highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eboni

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great!!!
4 out of 5
by safiyya

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, neat and clean but front desk staff was not very polite upon asking for extra blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location .

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Raising the height of the toilet or placing a safety bar next to the toilet. Us senior citizens need help sometimes getting up from a toilet .
Location: Great restaurants, near the convention center and stadium. And museums near by. We loved walking through the many little part around the hotel.
This was our first time in Charlotte. It was only going to be an overnight stay, but we were able to go walk around and explore some of the neighborhood around our hotel for the short time we were there. What a wonderful first impression. The staff at the hotel were very professional. There was a gentleman with housekeeping who was vacuuming the carpet on our floor, every time we passed by him, he turned the vacuum off as a courtesy, smiled and greeted us. I had to turn around and go back to my room and he unplugged the vacuum again and smiled. We happened to run into him again later as we returned to our room, he commented that he hoped we had had a great evening and smiled. Great employee.
4 out of 5
by Martha

Nice location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Did not like having to pay $18 a day for parking in addition to $150+ a night for the room.