Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

STAFF was AMAZING!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: GREAT STAFF!
Cons: ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED< LOOK LIKE 1970's DECO.
Location: Easy to park
ROOMS NEED UPDATING BADLY! Staff was amazing and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel staff, great cookies

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We had a huge problem with the water drainage of the sink and shower. After using an extremely conservative amount of water, we had to wait at least 5 mins for it to recede. When I went to take a shower, the tub filled up so fast just trying to get the temperature right, a shower seemed impossible since I was afraid of overflow. It was extremely inconvenient to even brush our teeth or wash our faces. For the amount of money we spent to stay there, I feel that it’s unacceptable for us to have been unable to use our bathroom in the proper way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
There visiting our daughter at college. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hate hotel pillows though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel, very nice staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Currently there is construction outside of the hotel that is noisy. The updates to the facility appear to be cosmetic, ie freshly painted baseboards but behind the curtains the baseboards are warped and peeling. Shower pressure was okay. Staff was the standout of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice hotel, close to stadium.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My stay was great, the staff was very accommodating, my room was pleasing to the eye and quite clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2017
They need to change their management The menagerie asked my number for early check in but she forgot to call me I was waiting hours for nothing and when she saw me she sad she was about to call me 2 days before Omni hotel checked me in 8:00 am with out any questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emerald Isle, NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed at this location with my family, and it was very nice. Great location, lovely hotel, friendly staff right in the heart of Uptown Charlotte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor poor parking fees

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
As if charging me $172.15 a night, they had to add an additional $15.00 to park? Why? I guess I could have used the valet and stiffed the valet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Front desk was terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2017
There was lots ants in the room My room key was going off every time I had to go down to fix it
5 out of 5
by Sherrill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels