Ratings based on 2,265 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great hotel excelent location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel great comustomer services. I want a back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience with front desk

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Front desk is Arrogant. I paid for hospitality not for arrogance. Won't repeat as there are plenty of good hotels in Charlotte. The facilities are old as well as the equipment within the room. TV remote is not working. The toilet is unclean. Overall horrify two days in Charlotte, I would go somewhere else if I am not in a hurry of running away from the Harricane Irma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Near transportation and places of interest

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, clean, comfortable and conveniently located in the city centre. Good breakfast.
Cons: For the price, expected toiletries other than shampoo, conditioner and soap
Was there for business. Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel with plenty of amenities. Complimentary breakfast was great. Room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Hotel was right next to the arena, several museums and only a few minutes walk away from the metro station and Epicentre!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were not able to check into our hotel until 5:30pm because the rooms were not ready. The hotel was understaffed and there was about 20 + people sitting in the lobby waiting to check in because they did not have the rooms clean and available for the normal 3pm check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Smooth check-in. Great accommodations. Very quiet. Will be my go-to spot when in Charlotte!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte uptown

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hbar is horrible food is not food n drinks were half made. I had to walk down to bar to show them my drink wasnt correct. The staff are iffy some are really nice some are a bit difficult. The room was amazing. The bar soap and shampoo wede not great but the bed and everything else were cozy n homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bostic. nc

great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel in the first room wasn't working properly, but the staff helped get us into a new room despite being totally packed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and nice bar/restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We really liked staying at this hotel. Staff were uniformly excellent and friendly. We stayed when the hotel was at full capacity due to the solar eclipse and all the services were provided smoothly and professionally. The hotel has a great breakfast with made to order omlettes and lots of fresh fruit. We liked that we could get decent bar food in the lobby until 11pm so that we didn't have to search for a restaurant upon late arrival
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train station by night, Plumbing by morning

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness was up to par, Staff was friendly
Wish I would've known this hotel is literally right next to the train tracks. All I heard all night was trains flying by, and an annoying constant drip-drop noise that I thought I was just hearing water pipes in the wall. To my surprise, I woke up in the morning to putting my feet down in a giant wet puddle, since there was a leak in the bathroom sink overnight. Horrible night's sleep. Definitely won't stay here again.