Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very easy quick check in. Conveniently located close to Carolinas Medical Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location close to spectrum center restaurant etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Best deal in downtown Charlotte

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hampton Inns seldom disappoint. Great accommodations with one of the best breakfasts. It’s location downtown is close to many major sights including the convention center, NASCAR Hall of Fame, and the new Lynx transit rail. The parking accommodations were also excellent though the $15/ day charge is extra and not included in a room stay. I wish that had been stated clearly when booking so I’d be better prepared and does knock the value down a little (hence the 4-Star overall rating). But a great hotel and one I will revisit my next stay in Charlotte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Nice View

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff and how clean and neat the facility was.
Cons: Need more trash cans in the rooms
Location: The location is a few blocks from the Epicenter. Plenty of things to do within walking distance.
My experience with this hotel was great. I had a wonderful view from my 9th floor room. The room was very clean and neat and the floor I was on was very quiet. The lobby was decorated very nicely and the staff was great! I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Close to uptown Charlotte

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, easy access.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Easy access to uptown and lots to do if you were looking for activities.
I needed a convenient place close to uptown Charlotte to attend an event. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was plentiful and good, the room was comfortable and clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Great home away from home

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service was outstanding, especially the housekeeper "Angle" and the aide that worked in the kitchen and servicing area!!