Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Good location and facilities. Would recommend to any wanting a base in Uptown CLT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very comfortable hotel close to spectrum centre. Hotel shuttle made for easy access to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Attentive staff, very helpful.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Thankful for the shuttle back and forth to the Spectrum! Each call was answered and the wait time wasn't long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Nice but expensive

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel was lovely. It’s going through an up fit. We stayed on the 13th floor and had to work our way through construction to get to our room. The upfit is need as our room was a little dated and the wall paper was peeling in the bathroom. It was an expensive but nice stay. A free breakfast would have gotten this hotel an excellent rating despite the construction. Our valet, Robert George, was awesome and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Easy walk to restaurants and bars. Comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Just two blocks to the Mecklenburg County pool

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Location: NASCAR museum next door.
Very accommodating staff who stored my luggage for the morning while I went to swim at the meet. Later that evening, the bartender poured me a very generous glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
It's great. One of the best hotel experiences. I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Good downtown location. Nice bar & restaurant.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: A good location to explore downtown Charlotte..
Good! A pleasant & competent staff. Easily reached from the airport & close to local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The whirlpool was very loud, the “jetted” holes had the weakest amount of pressure. The bed was very squeaky and seemed to be unsteady. Lots of black lint on the sheets. The A/C unit was either extremely hot or extremely cold. The toilet stopped up, the handle to the fridge door was broken. Terrible parking service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Uptown Charlotte

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Online
We stayed here for the ACC game this year and it was an excellent choice. Will definitely put this at the top of my list of hotels to seek for future stays.