Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great hotel in heart of Charlotte

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very comfortable bed (a must for business travel!), nicely appointed room (refrigerator, microwave, Keurig), friendly & helpful staff. Restaurant on ground level very convenient. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Center of it all.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful check in and suprise complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and champagne! The staff and mgt. went all out to assure my wife enjoyed her birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, great location, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Reasonable price, great location, friendly staff! We enjoyed the soul food at Merts for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Convenient location. Great restaurant in the hotel. Easy parking. Secure. Great staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Place was sweet! Room was awesome! What can I say? I recommend u stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Had a great time for ACC Championship weekend. Great location! Next to lots of bars and resteraunts. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta GA

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Convenient From the time we checked in all myself and our guest smelled marijuana. Even the desk clerks said they smelled it but didn't do anything about it. Everyday on our floor all we smelled was marijuana and they didn't do anything about after complaining about it everyday to the front desk. All they did was spray air freshener that made the smell even more powerful. Sux for a smoke free hotel. All the stores im the hotel are closed or close early on the weekends so you had to walk to get some coffee in the morning. And
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I stayed one night, and for the price overall it was ok. The positives were it’s right in downtown Charlotte so it’s walking distance to shops, restaurants, and many other places nearby, the staff was very welcoming and courteous, and self parking in the garage is available for a few bucks less than valet, rooms were clean. The negatives were that we got a room with a concrete roof view, not exactly the city view I had in mind . I could have brought it up and had it changed but I already had plans that night to go out and I was checking out the next morning anyway. But it would’ve been nice still. Also, finding the lobby/hotel was a bit confusing from the parking garage because they share the building with like 3 or 4 other businesses, so as a first timer here, i did get lost. They add a coffee maker in the room, with coffee/tea included, very thoughtful except they don’t give you any bottled water for you to use it with. Overall, I wouldn’t stay here again unless the rooms were a good deal and I ask for a room with a city view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overall nice stay, a bit outdated but walking distance to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

weekend away

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very Nice hotel, centrally located to everything in downtown Charlotte, we will be back