Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHAROLTTE NC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: great room
Cons: better brands of beer and liquor
Location: great
the only thing we did not like was they was limited or out of alcohol and types of brand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well located hotel, with friendly staff and efficient processes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Very nice clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful nice clean pool could be bigger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

nice location in the city

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: I felt the parking fees were a bit high. Also, pool was cloudy and yellow looking; I didn't feel comfortable swimming in it.
My husband and I stayed here while visiting our daughter; very pleasant atmosphere. Great location in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevators Not Working

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: 1. Train the hospitality workers to be hospitable
The elevators were not working and they put me on the 12th floor! And they have not been working for at least one day. Not only that, but there are no signs posted on the floors informing people of this, so guests are pressing buttons without knowing that the elevator would never arrive. Furthermore, the only compensation that was offered was to show me where the stairs are. And during that conversation the desk employee came across as rude and unsympathetic. Mechanical failures do happen. I get and accept that. It's how you deal with adversity that makes the difference, so the employees, not the elevators, get the fail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones

Posted Jul 23, 2017
No ATM front desk and guest services never picks up phone. Breakfast was awful. Day staff nice. Night staff rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. The room was modern and convenient. No microwave, but did have a refrigerator. Staff was great. Pool is very small, but the setting on the rooftop was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Had nice view (city). Loved the different breakfast we received each day. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Method of cleaning dishes sometimes gave the impression of them being unclean. Should be checked before putting out. Wait for cars lengthy at times.
Location: Could walk to Epicenter quickly. Major highways easily accessible.
My stay was good. My travel partner may have had an incident there that she bought to management, but she never received a follow-up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel in Downtown Charlotte

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. I arrived 2 hours but my room was ready and there was hassle to check-in early. My room was HUGE, and I had a nice view from the 12th floor. The only opportunity was they were booked to the max and due to us starting our day later we had to request housekeeper to come back later and this resulted in our room being overlooked. We had to 2-3 times for them to come back by. Otherwise, it was a great experience from valet to check-out. Also, breakfast variety was good and tasted good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I was able to access the room easily. The staff was great and the location is near plenty of restaurants and venues.