Ratings based on 1,529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Bad experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Poor communication about construction. Hard to find the leasing desk. Unfriendly staff. I would not recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Lovely staff, lots of repairs.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Under massive renovations which probably explains the amazing rate I got. But, its clean, bed is comfy, excellent location and only 15min from the airport at midnight so...I'm happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Way too much noise from the clubs below. Also heard dogs barking in the rooms near us all night. Hotel staff not very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

An expensive mistake

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the location was perfect
Cons: The staff and there friendliness
Location: plenty to see Charlotte uptown competes with other big cities
First of all the construction made the hotels exterior and entrance a maze and the hotel staff did nothing to direct or accommodate the confusion. The front desk staff was not welcoming at all and the room alto a nice size ( Premier queen double) the bathroom door had to be left open to use it due the tiny cubby hole it was placed in. All in all this was not the kind of experience I was hoping for from a 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel Room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the amenities surrounding the hotel. The location was perfect to enjoy the city.
Cons: Placing maps in the rooms that will give details how to get around building. Details about eateries and amenities. Coffee pot in room and or breakfast
Location: The location was perfect.
The room was clean and smelled good. Their was no coffee pot in the room and no option to have breakfast at the hotel. The hotel was also going through construction; it would have been nice to know that while booking. Especially if I was staying at the hotel for a special event. I would suggest placing a map in the room so guest will know how they can travel from the room to eating facilities and to the epic center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zuni, Va

Right in the city...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Finding the entrance was complicated for the construction. Also, be aware that valet is the only form of parking for this hotel, and a $24 charge will be applied to your stay. Once to our room, the view was great, but the toilet did not work. Maintenance was on point, as they showed up within 10 minutes of the call. Overall our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Epic Center.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Everything was great however be aware that the hotel is under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Not worth the rating

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Spectrum Center, Epic Center
We were visiting for the holiday and was looking forward to an upscale hotel based on the 4-star rating. This was very disappointing and misleading. They were renovating the hotel, and when we entered the room, first of all, it was a double room, but we had booked a king. They found us a king, but the room smelled bad and was not clean. The receptionist said she would find us a clean room, but couldn't guarantee it. We had planned to stay for 2 nights but changed our mind. We decided to look for another place to stay. Don't be deceived by the name; it's not worth the money!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Awesome room very comfortable!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Awesome room very comfortable bed and view was spectacular. Check in was easy and convenient. It was my anniversary, so I was treated to a nice surprise by hotel staff. Ordered room service for breakfast and food was exceptional. I couldn’t ask for anything more from this hotel. I will be back soon!!! Thank you Omni!! Keep taking proud in meeting your guests needs!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Only thing is I was told by hotel reservations that I would get a room on the 15th floor that was newly renovated but when we checked in they could not accommodate They did give us a corner room upgrade though so they made it as right as they could and we appreciated that.